Ok this is the most current pictures
Live Large in Small Spaces, Daylight Basement
Hosted by Scott (Aka Skip)
Scott (Aka Skip) is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This is a daylight basement studio, very functional. It does not have a kitchen but it does have hot plate, with toaster oven/microwave. It lives large for a 600 sq foot space. I originally had this for overflow guest so it has a full size bed with a private bathroom, then in the living area, there is a twin murphy bed and futon.

The space

This is really ideal for one, at most two people. It is the basement unit, with it's own private entrance, separate from the house above. As much as I tried to make this a sound proof area, you definitely hear a heavy walker upstairs. I say this so people are aware and not surprised. Past that, 2 bathrooms with showers are in this area. A friend has been living in here but recently purchased his own home so when he leaves, I will be uploading much better pictures. So stay tuned.

This does not have a washer/dryer, a kitchenette instead of a kitchen, so not for the gourmet cooking. ;-) I call this a studio but it definitely has the feel of a 1 bedroom as there is a private space where the full size bed and bathroom is.

The location to parks, Lake Washington/downtown is ideal.


Ok, I will write more as I can. Thanks

Guest access

This is a private space so it is only you in the area

Interaction with guests

I always like to introduce myself but I do not impose. I like to make sure the people who stay here know I care about my space and my neighbors so I want to be absolutely sure I have people who stay here and respect quiet hours and my home.

Cable TV

Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £59
Security Deposit £195
Weekend Price £66 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

- Quiet hours are 10pm-8am; Because this is a daylight basement unit, please keep volume down and be considerate of the people above as they will be of you. No drugs, No smoking of any thing on the grounds - please do that off the grounds.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are 2 steps down into the Private patio to access this unit
Potential for noise - Basement unit so people live above you though I built it with sound proofing material that buffers some of the noise from walking
No parking on property - street parking only, doesn't cost and plenty of open parking within a block


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

5 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Sam User Profile
August 2017
Scott was a really nice and friendly host. He was very communicative and got us things like extra pillows when we asked for them. The place was in a nice area and close to the bus to Downtown.

Kevin User Profile
September 2017
Scott's home is very clean, and well equipped. Easy recommendation for me to another.

Melissa User Profile
August 2017
Nice, comfortable, clean (most of the furnishings seemed brand new), private place to stay in a cute, quiet neighborhood. Scott was super helpful and provided us with lots of information for getting around beforehand. Short 5 min walk to the bus stop with a bus that takes you directly downtown. Check in/check out was easy peasy. Overall, we had a very pleasant experience, would definitely recommend!

This host has 100 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Scott (Aka Skip) User Profile

I think we all probably hate to fill these out huh? so, I have an out going personality, though as I get older I also appreciate my down time. I'm a father of a beautiful young lady, the son of awesome parents, the partner to a great guy, and loyal, loving friend to many. My given name is Scott but my friends call me Skip. I have lived in Seattle since 2003 and couldn't imagine living any where else. I love this city, the location, the weather, yes, even the weather, ...just everything about this place sings to my spirit. So I am brand new to Airbnb and have heard it takes some time to get established so we shall see. I guess, like the most of you reading this profile, I am a guy who likes to think out side the box, adventurous, did I spell that correctly? ;-) So I have no doubt this will be a work in process but for least its a start.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings