Queen size bed. Full kitchenette.
Private Suite for Two with Lap Pool


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Just a block away from upper King Street, the new epicenter of the city's renowned restaurant and nightlife district. Enjoy some of Charleston's best local dining with Hominy Grill, Fives Cafe, The Ordinary, The Westendorff, Warehouse, and The Grocery all located within 3 blocks of the rental. Our wonderful cultural city also offers galleries, museums, gorgeous churches, carriage tours, great shopping, and the beach is just 15 minutes away.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £60
Weekend Price: £172 / night

Description

The space

This Suite is a private apartment for two with a queen size bed, living area, bathroom, and small kitchenette. The kitchenette includes a full size fridge, microwave, toaster oven, stovetop with two burners, dinnerware, pots & pans, and basic cooks tools. There is no dishwasher or oven.

Guest access

This is a private apartment with it's own separate entrance. Guests have access to the courtyard, patio, and heated swimming pool.

Interaction with guests

We are available to assist our guests with any issues that may arise.

The neighbourhood

Our rental is located in the Cannonborough-Elliotborough neighborhood which is considered the "Gateway to the Peninsula". The streets of this neighborhood have a great energy and youthfulness. Along the Spring Street and Cannon Street corridor there are a number of local restaurants, flower shops, bakeries, and other small boutiques.

Getting around

Most everything is within walking distance. If guests do have a car, we provide ONE (1) off-street parking space. We suggest an economy size vehicle to help with getting around Charleston's narrow downtown streets.
There are multiple taxi services, Uber included.

Other things to note

• 2 night minimum stay
• Friday and Saturday nights must be reserved together
• Please note our strict cancellation policy


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

• Check-in time is 4 PM
• Check-out time is 11 AM
Please consider these times when booking travel as we do not make any exceptions for early check in or late check out.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

99 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
April 2017
The unit was perfect for two. All of the necessities were provided. It's a little difficult to find, but the owner provided a video leading you from the parking lot to the unit. I wouldn't recommend this unit for anyone with physical limitations as you had to climb stairs to the actual unit and going from the parking lot to the unit was kind of a maze. The unit was extremely clean (the cleanest Airbnb I've ever stayed in). There aren't any AC controls in the unit, but the owner was reachable by text message and she lowered the air for us. We slept with the windows open both nights for the cool breeze and it was very quiet. I highly recommend this unit as long as you don't mind following the maze to get to the unit.
Maybre User Profile
Response from Maybre:
Hi Sarah, I'm glad you were able to use the video to help with directions. We try to provide as much information as we can to help with the directions; as well as meeting our guests if they arrive between 4 and 6 pm. Thanks for your kind words about the unit!
April 2017

Keri User Profile
April 2017
Adorable place right in the heart of downtown. Quick walk to absolute everything! Check-in was a breeze and Maybre + team were great - very communicative up-front and responsive when someone happened to be parked in our spot. Would definitely stay here again or recommend to a friend!
Maybre User Profile
Response from Maybre:
Hi Keri, thanks for your kind words!
April 2017

Ben User Profile
April 2017
Great location in a fun city.
Maybre User Profile
Response from Maybre:
Thank you Ben!
April 2017

Katelyn User Profile
March 2017
We had a wonderful stay in Charleston. The place was spotless and looked just like the pictures. We were able to drop our bags off when we arrived even though we couldn't check in early. The space is small but perfect for what we needed. The lap pool outside was lovely and the area was very quiet. We did have a little trouble finding it when we first arrived, but after some wandering we realized it was around the back of the building. It was an easy walk to restaurants and bars or a $6 Uber to anywhere downtown. We also took an Uber out to Folly Beach and Magnolia Plantation and both were less than $20 and about a 15-20 minute ride. The host was incredibly responsive and I texted her with a few questions during our stay. Would absolutely stay here again next time I'm in Charleston and I have recommended it to all of my friends.
Maybre User Profile
Response from Maybre:
Thank you Katelyn for your wonderful response. I would be happy to host you again.
March 2017

Mitchell User Profile
March 2017
Great location for a Charleston first time experience! Close to shopping, sites and restaurants. Thanks!
Maybre User Profile
Response from Maybre:
Thank you Mitchell! I'm glad your first time in Charleston went well.
March 2017

Jaci User Profile
March 2017
The suite is exactly as pictured. For our purposes, we needed a small kitchen for breakfast/lunch items. The kitchen was perfect for doing so. Coffee cups, plates, silverware was all provided and in good condition. I can't recommend this location enough. It is only a block from King Street and we were able to walk everywhere. Though it is near the hustle and bustle, it is very quiet with windows facing out to courtyard. If you're looking for a big space, this is probably not the suite. It's purposes are for showering/sleeping, which is perfect for tourists visiting the city. We give it 4 instead of 5 stars because of the bed. The mattress is very hard and uncomfortable. Otherwise, highly recommend. Our experience was wonderful.
Maybre User Profile
Response from Maybre:
Thank you so much Jaci. I was happy to host you and please come back anytime.
March 2017

Thomas User Profile
March 2017
Thanks Maybre. The location was incredible we left our car in the spot and forgot about it. This place was just right.
Maybre User Profile
Response from Maybre:
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime.
March 2017

This host has 438 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Charleston, South Carolina, United States · Joined in September 2010
Maybre User Profile
Response rate: 98%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.