Front of houseFront of house with large parking
Pretty 3bed house & huge garden in the South Downs
Pretty 3bed house & huge garden in the South Downs
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful 3 bedroom end of terrace house with 2 bathrooms upstairs (one ensuite) and a kitchen, dining room and living room downstairs. The house is about 1350 sq ft plus a huge garden, large private patio with BBQ and raised seating area. Everything is tastefully decorated (or at least we think so!) and is in good condition.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions or queries at all. We are relatively new to Airbnb but I assure you that you won't be disappointed!

The space

The house has 3 bedrooms - 1 master bedroom with a king size bed and good size ensuite bathroom, and 2 further bedrooms with double beds that share a second smaller bathroom off the hallway.

There is a large private patio to the rear of the house with a huge drum barbecue, large teak outdoor dining table with 8 chairs and a lounger. There is a further raised outdoor seating area at the rear of the house which is perfect for morning breakfast and coffee. Add to that a very large garden with hammock, swing (although it is quite old so guests need to be careful) and all the open space you could wish for.

The pictures provide an accurate representation of what you can expect (although we can't guarantee the weather!).

Guest access

Guests have full use of the TV, Sky box, wood burner (although we advise against using this in the summer), barbecue (charcoal) and Wifi. It is worth noting that there is limited phone signal due to the remote location and the wifi can be quite slow.

There is a washing machine, ironing facilities, range cooker, dishwasher, Nespresso machine, toaster and kettle.

There is a double garage on the premises but this will be locked and not available to guests as it is used for personal storage.

There is plenty of parking space to the front of the house, and a private gate that can be shut or left open.

All wardrobes will be cleared for guest's use and the fridge/freezer and certain cupboards in the kitchen left clear, but please bare in mind that this is our home and so there will be personal items left around the house (including pictures, books and ornaments etc).

Other things to note

During the summer we will arrange for a gardener to come and cut the lawn one a week and water the plants.

Dogs - We do not have our own dogs anymore living in the house but we are a dog friendly house. We do however ask that you let us know what dogs, and how many, you would have staying at the house before booking. It is worth noting that the immediate neighbours have a number of cats that are prone to treating our garden as their own! We also kindly request that guests keep their dogs downstairs and off the sofa and armchairs and that they are not left alone in the house.

Water pressure - It is an old country cottage and while the water pressure is good it is advisable not to use two water sources at the same time (e.g. both showers together).


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £65
Security Deposit £1000
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- No smoking in the house. This is a peaceful area and so guests must respect our neighbours. No parties, events or loud music


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Tim User Profile
August 2017
This is a stunning cottage in a very picturesque location. The owner (Robin) couldn't have been more helpful and provided a thorough welcome pack on our arrival. The garden is very large and is a great place to spend a Summer's evening on the large patio. Our cocker spaniel loved the outside space! We would highly recommend this cottage as a comfortable place for a large family or three couples to spend some time relaxing.

Theuns User Profile
August 2017
Amazing house with a wonderful garden in a great location. We spent a week enjoying the peace and quiet with our two children, they enjoyed the walking and bike riding on offer in the area. Great hospitality from Robin, he made sure we were comfortable and not in need of anything. Hig

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Robin User Profile

I love to discover new places and meet new people, and I'm especially enthusiastic about my travels if it involves a motorcycle along the way. But when I'm not travelling there is no better place than home, somewhere I am very proud to live and rent out when I'm away.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Robin’s place.
Robin
Anna helps host.
Anna

The neighbourhood

Similar listings