Skip to content
Front Door ViewLiving Room
View from main entry
Entire house

Kamp Casa, Rustic Luxury in Sonoma Wine Country

Eden & Scott User Profile
Eden & Scott

Kamp Casa, Rustic Luxury in Sonoma Wine Country

16+ guests
3 bedrooms
21 beds
2 baths
16+ guests
3 bedrooms
21 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience94% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean10 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Rustic 3-Bedroom Modern Ranch Style home on 2 acres with Creekside setting, with one of a kind outdoor lounge spaces, cabin and tipi, all offering lush spa like amenities. KAMP is in the heart of West Sonoma County Wine Country, bordering Ragel Ranch Park; conveniently less than five minutes from town square, surrounded by premiere local Wineries and Breweries. KAMP is the perfect place to come relax, gather with friends, celebrate, enjoy the outdoors, retreat with family, and escape.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Hot Tub
Indoor Fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 3 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
2 single beds, 2 sofas

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Flat path to front door

Availability

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Morgan User Profile
Morgan
July 2018
Eden and Scott’s place is gorgeous and huge. Our group jokingly had to refer to different hang out areas by a name and number because there was so many! If you have the option, I recommend renting out the tipi - it’s SO awesome. They have done an amazing job with decorating every…
Danielle User Profile
Danielle
June 2018
Loved our stay at Camp and wish we could have stayed longer! You will love the decor and all of the fun outdoor games and hammocks! The tipi is amazing and takes glamping to another level. The house is clean and well cared for and the details in every corner are amazing and reall…
Travis User Profile
Travis
June 2018
The directions about the fire pit were “OUTDOOR FIRE PIT: Please enjoy as much as you like. Wood stacked near fire pit for your use. This is new wood so if you would like to source your own the local grocery stores have the best selection” The only new wood around there was th…
Chris User Profile
Chris
June 2018
Overall a nice place with a cool backyard. The dunk pool wasn’t very appealing but everything else was nice. I left feeling it was quite overpriced though. It is also near a pretty busy road.
Eden & Scott User Profile
Response from Eden & Scott:
Chris thank you for your feedback. Happy you enjoyed the property and the backyard. We love our little plunge pool and so many of our guests love the novelty of it, sorry your and your friends did not love it. The Road can get busy at times, it’s nice that the house and outdoor living areas of property sit back from road, to date we have had no other guests mention this concern. It’s unfortunate you felt concern with value at the property, we had a lot of damage and broken items from you and your guests that were not disclosed as well as unapproved hour+ Late Check Out that left our maint team with little time to prepare for next guests. We work to give a lot of info on our listing so all of our guests no what to expect and feel they are getting the best value for there stay. Any feedback is helpful and we always are aiming to improve.
June 2018
Danny User Profile
Danny
May 2018
tl;dr: KAMP is an amazing property that delivers as advertised! Make sure you understand pricing for large groups. Overall, our experience at KAMP was amazing. It met and even exceeded our expectations. Everyone had a great time. We were a group of over 20 and KAMP was definitel…
Eden & Scott User Profile
Response from Eden & Scott:
Danny thank you so much for staying with us, for such a large group we appreciate how detailed you were in your requests and leaving the property in great condition. We love that you were able to have 3 days of large gatherings at the property. Your group of 35+ onsite throughout the weekend along with 30ft Taco Truck and additional guests with RV camped in front yard was definitely a packed full weekend. We love working to accommodate groups and gatherings and are one of the few properties that do, we have KAMP Casa’s listing very detailed so all guests with gatherings know what to expect along with the cost per person as this is a huge use of property and space. We were so pleased we were able to review on several calls with you so all of your details could be approved. Excited that you want to return again.
May 2018
Elina User Profile
Elina
April 2018
I rented this property for a bachelorette in Sonoma with 12 girls. Unfortunately, one of the two bathrooms in the house was under renovations and not available for our use which caused quite a challenge with a large group. The home and grounds were beautiful and our group had a g…
Eden & Scott User Profile
Response from Eden & Scott:
Elina Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for addressing items of concern, since this is the first we are hearing these concerns we wanted to reply. To see you list the second bathroom as an issue is perplexing being that the property listing icons and description clearing show and state that there is 1 bathroom in the Main House. You booked this property with full knowledge it had one bathroom. More confusing is after your booking on December 4th you contacted us on 12/18 to say you were canceling since the property was not big enough to accommodate your group. At the time of booking you were listed as 8 guests and now you mentioned you would 10 to 14. You were canceling the reservation and double checking if we would give you a full refund even though you referenced the property’s strict cancelation policy. We responded back the same day and let you know the property cancelation policy was not adjustable. Not only did you not end up canceling, but by February all the way up till week of your stay b you continued to increase your guest count up to 12; this was in contrast to your statement that the property was not big enough for you at 8 guests. We are very confused that you would have kept a reservation against your own words and opinion that the property could not accommodate your group before you even arrived. Prior to your arrival and during you stay we welcomed your communication , we did not hear before, during or after your stay that you had any issue with 1 bathroom until this review. We have hosted large groups every week and this is the first of 2 mentions in 8 months of being listed that 1 bathroom was a problem for the group. As you mentioned we do have a second bathroom and it is opening in June for all our future guests. Property Locations: we work very hard to list the Property with all the offerings, the home, the outdoors, the fun glamping additional units. We also clearly share the goal of the property is to offer our little take on a rough luxe camp experience with the comforts of home. Again we understand you did not read the listing before booking as it clearly shares that the GAME ROOM is outdoors, all of the pictures also document the Game Room and how it is in our fun white barn outdoors separate from the house. Prior to your arrival you requested if your extra guests could stay in the Game Room overnight, we let you know that they were welcomed to stay there but this time of year with all the rain and the cement floors the barn is cold and we would not suggest it . This was a second confirmation that the Game Room is a separate building from the Main House, so again our confusion that you are listing in your review that you were surprised by the layout. Tipi: in your review you list that you did not rent the tipi, so again we are confused why you are reviewing something you did not experience or enjoy. The listing clearly describes and shows pictures the tipi and its location on the property. The most important detail that it is near our little version of the woods and feels like a camp experience. We would not want it closer to the main house and this would not create the magical environment it offers. Since you did not rent the Tipi, and the unit was closed, you were not able to see any of the lighting or area design the Tipi offers. The exterior paths all have area lighting, the trees outside the tipi are all set with twinkle lights and the Tipi itself has full room lighting. We leave all the lights on for guests when they rent the unit and this is usually one of the most beautiful parts and feels magical at night. We are sorry you experienced any issue with the appliances. We are disappointed you are just mentioning these issues especially when we had Scott on site at 7:30am the first morning of your stay to fix a toilet your guest had clogged, he asked you if anything else was needed and there was no mentioned of the sink or dishwasher. We understand things may come up on property, and that is why we encourage all of our guests to reach out to us so we can help. We again are happy your shared your concerns, and only wished you would have read the listing to confirm what you were bookkeeping, instead of arriving and being unhappy with what the property offers.
April 2018
Beatrice User Profile
Beatrice
April 2018
Amazing place, can’t say enough good things! The space is beautiful and well situated, the grounds are immaculately kept, there’s so much to do on the property (!!), the kitchen is perfect, the bedrooms are ideal - it’s really a precious place. Thanks!!

Hosted by Eden & Scott

Joined in July 2017
Eden & Scott User Profile
32 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings