Clean and Bright Room with AC! BUSHWICK/RIDGEWOOD
Hosted by Joel
Joel is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful, bright, super clean, renovated, air-conditioned and cozy bedroom on a quiet Ridgewood street, across the street from a quaint coffee and book shop, and a stone's throw away from wonderful Bushwick, where one can find renowned bars, cafes, restaurants, and clubs. Twenty-five minutes to Union Square 14th Street on the L train. Fresh white bedding, memory foam mattress. My place is great for single travelers and couples. Must be pet friendly. Must be LGBT friendly.

The space

All Bushwick/Ridgewood amenities: book shops, bars, cafes, clubs are within walking distance from the apartment or a very short train ride away. There is a wonderful cafe and book shop (Topos Cafe) across the street from the apartment, and two grocery stores and a laundromat on opposite ends of the street.

The apartment is shared with three very nice female roommates who all work normal hours. The neighbors are also very friendly.

The room is about 90 square feet, the bed is full sized (a double) and very comfy. There’s AC in the room! All white bedding and deluxe duvet. Memory foam mattress. Wifi. You'll have open access to the kitchen and living room where there’s a TV.

We have a pet dog and she's friendly and cuddly.

Guest access

In addition to the bedroom, you will have access to the living room, bathroom and kitchen.

Interaction with guests

I will be out of town however, my housemate(s) will be available to assist you with retrieving and returning keys or should you have any questions or concerns.

Other things to note

The apartment is shared with three female housemates who all work and are rarely home during the day. Everyone is courteous, friendly and outgoing.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Hangers
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £23
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 5PM

- Wash dishes after use.
- Be energy efficient. Power off all lights and air conditioner when leaving apartment or stepping out.
- Please lock all doors (both locks) upon leaving apartment.
- Please lock front door upon leaving apartment building.
- No smoking inside room or apartment.
- Be tidy and considerate.
- Try to keep noise down after 8PM on weekdays.
- Return room as found.
- Remove shoes upon entering bedroom.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Single flight to second floor
Pet(s) live on property - We have a Boston Terrier who's super sweet and friendly
No parking on property - NYC Street Parking
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, living room and bathroom are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Marcus User Profile
Marcus
September 2017
Great place to stay! Joel was super helpful!

Simon User Profile
August 2017
The true New York City experience. Living with 3 roommates and the sweetest dog in a nice neighbourhood with lots of shops and the subway closeby. They are 3 strong women, very nice and easygoing. I had alot of freedom in doing my own things, but some of the best times were having a beer and a conversation on the couch or stoop with the girls. It is a roommate setup, so you are expected to fend for yourself. They are willing to help but have normal jobs and lives. You will be living with 3 strong and honest women so if you are not easygoing yourself i can imagine they will let you know :P Joel communicates very well through the app (he was traveling so sadly i didn't meet him face to face). He left the room very tidy for me, and seeing it was summer the AC was a great luxury to have.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in February 2016
Joel User Profile

Hi, my name is Joel and I'm a young filmmaker from New York City currently pursuing a dual master's degree in media at universities in New York City and in London. Besides film, I'm really into architecture/design, music, and traveling. Oh, and I'm an avid cyclist too. I'm outgoing, organized, clean and courteous. - I enjoy good conversations. Thanks! :)

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings