living-room with TV and view on Rushcutters Bayliving room
Sunny apartment in Elizabeth Bay


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

You are going to live in one of the best areas Sydney has to offer. It'a a quite house/neighborhood and just a short walk away from Kings Cross and the city. Fully furnished. You will have access to WiFi, laundry, rooftop pool and BBQ area.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £6 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: £301
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

The perfect place to stay any time of the season in Sydney. Especially during Christmas and NYE it is a perfect spot. Watch the fireworks from the rooftop (see picture) or walk over the Harbour Bridge and Opera House! Enjoy Harbour beaches within 10 minutes.

Guest access

Guest can access all amenities. Roof top BBQ usage needs to be registered up-front (BBQ might be temporarily closed, always check the latest notes on the pinboard before using it). Pool can be used based on house rules. There is a small box-room within the apartment which is not available for usage during your stay.

The neighbourhood

Elizabeth Bay and Rushcutters Bay are one of the greatest inner-city bay's Sydney has to offer. Always worth to visit for a walk to relax. You are going to live right next to the water. Please check Airbnb's offical guide to find out more about the neighborhood: https://www.airbnb.com.au/locations/sydney/elizabeth-bay

Getting around

Opera House and Harbour Bridge can be easly visited through a short 20 min walk. A bus runs from accross the street. The next train-station Kings Cross is 5-10 min away. To Bondi Beach it's a 20 minute bus drive.

Other things to note

There is a small boxroom within the apartment which is not available for usage during your stay.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check out by 10AM

The apartment (and some basic rules). Feel free to use all accessible utilities. Please care like they would be yours. If something breaks, let me know and/or replace. While you pay no cleaning fee, please leave the apartment same as you have received it (clean). If required, cleaning utilities are below the sink. You can use all accessible goods. The microwave has a grill in built - if you need a “oven”.

The fridge will be switched on when you arrive. You can leave it running when you are going to leave.

When cooking, please don’t use metal-equipment for the pan while it can leave scratches (someone did this before). When using the dishwasher please do with care. Don’t pack the dishwasher, remove food from dishes before. Please use provided washing tablets (below the sink). Rubbish bins can be found on level 1 next to the laundry.

There are two small plants in the apartment. I would appreciate it if you could water them in case they are dry. Once every 4 days is fine.

Please don’t walk with shoes/heels in the apartment, especially not on the white rug (someone did this before and that’s why the rug is not white anymore.)

Storage Room
As described, you will see a small storage room which I use to store my cloth in. Please don’t use this room. It will be closed with tape while it has no lock.

House
Please act inconspicuous. Please don’t invite strangers, no party, no smoking. My friend Thales lives around the corner - please contact him in urgent cases. If somebody asks you who you are, just say you are friends looking after my place, all good.

If you have any questions please contact me or one of the contacts anytime.

Phone numbers:
(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) - me

Emergency numbers (in order):
Samantha (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)
Thales (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

2 Reviews


Jesus User Profile
January 2017
Is a perfect place to stay, close to train station and restaurants there are a lot of life at night. Joseph was very helpful with everything I really recommend his place to stay in Sydney

Lauren Paige User Profile
September 2016
The view and location were great.

New South Wales, Australia · Joined in November 2013
Joseph User Profile

Hi, I'm Konrad from Sydney.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour