Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable double room in shared house in mid Wales, offering peace and quiet in a beautiful rural village location. Great for stop overs, walking/hiking/mountain biking and within a few miles of beautiful coastline and beaches. I also have a single room in the same house (seperately listed) which could be an additional room for a family group. Check in times are flexible, but please arrange with me your expected arrival time so I can be here to meet you.

Guest access

Shared bathroom with electric shower. You have access to the dining room and kitchen.

Interaction with guests

I live in the house so am around to talk with. I like to interact with my guests, but respectfully reserve my living room for my own privacy.
I may be able to be flexible with your check in time if you let me know your approximate time of arrival (within 2 hours) so I can make sure I am there to greet you.

Other things to note

I have 2 cats who live in the house.
I am happy to welcome children, but please be aware that my house is not baby proofed, and I don't have any baby cots or equipment, so you would be expected to bring your own.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

- quiet after 10pm please.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emma User Profile
September 2017
Leigh's house is really charming and comfortable, and it was great to be able to use the kitchen and dining room too. Thank you Leigh for being such a welcoming host, we are glad we found your place, it was perfect to stay for a cosy night after hiking :)

Catherine User Profile
August 2017
Leigh is a warm and wonderful host. The room is fantastic and the location is so convenient for touring in the area. Highly recommended!

Chris User Profile
August 2017
Used Leighs place for a stay while doing race the train. It was just right for what we needed, lovely host and good value. Would recommend. Chris and Lou

Barry User Profile
August 2017
I had a wonderful time in Ceinws, and Leigh was a great host and very welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean. The scenery is beautiful around the village. I came to visit the Centre for Alternatve Technology, which is a close by. I'd recommend a stay!

Christel User Profile
August 2017
Leigh est très accueillante. La chambre est très confortable. Je recommande !

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Wales, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Leigh User ProfileLeigh is a superhost.

Hello. I am a friendly person with an interest in gardening. I can speak some German and a little French, also some Welsh- not listed on air B&B's list of languages! I like socialising and meeting new people, but am also quiet and reflective rather than gregarious!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings