Beautiful room with double bed // Cuarto privado
Beautiful room with double bed // Cuarto privado
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome! The room is filled with light, comfortable, clean and equipped with A/C. The home is spacious and refreshing. The terrace is beautiful. Our home is situated in a very quiet and safe neighbourhood. There is plenty of parking space and public transportation to the centre of the city is a short walk away. Here you'll be treated like family, with the necessary privacy.

Bienvenido! El cuarto tiene mucha luz, es cómodo, limpio y equipado con aire. La casa es amplia y fresca.

The space

This room is perfect for relaxing. It's comfortable and equipped with a/c. You share a renewed bathroom with just one or two other persons. The room is on the second floor. My husband and I live on this floor but have our own suite with bathroom.

On the first floor there is a living room, dining room and renovated kitchen that overlooks the pool. There are big windows that let in a lot of light.
//
El cuarto es perfecto para descansar. Es cómodo y equipado con aire acondicionado. Compartirás un baño con una o dos personas máximo. Mi esposo y yo vivimos en la segunda planta pero con baño privado.

En el primer piso hay sala, comedor, cocina renovada y piscina. Hay ventanas grandes que hace el espacio muy lindo con mucha luz.

Guest access

Feel welcome to use all of the common areas! The pool is ready for your use and the kitchen for your culinary expertise.
//
Puedes utilizar la cocina y todo lo que hay en el, solo por favor como estuvieras en tu casa :) la piscina está lista para usar.

Interaction with guests

We are here to help you with your stay - we can suggest places to eat, places to go and how best to get there. We will be around to help in person or by phone or email.
//
Estamos para apoyarlos. Cualquier pregunta de lugares de comer o visitar y cómo llegar - le podemos indicar.


Amenities
Breakfast
Washer
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 11%
Weekend Price £11 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Quiet hours from 11pm-7am

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Two flights of stairs to your room.
Some spaces are shared - Sharing is caring :) so we share the kitchen, living room, dining room, pool and terrace.

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

2 Reviews

Gobi User Profile
September 2017
Allison and her husband were really interesting and open minded individuals. They fed me and I socialized with their family and friends. They have travelled the world and bring quite a lot of interesting insights from across their lives. Definitely in the set of sweetest and most generous people I have met in in my year of traveling.

Dalia User Profile
July 2017
Bayan and Allison are wonderful hosts! Bayan is very knowledgeable of the region and can give you suggestions on just about anything in Merida. Their home is located in a lovely neighborhood that is about a 10minute (or less) walk from a park square that is surrounded by some of the best regional food that we have had in the Yucatan. It is about 10-15minutes drive to the city center but for us that was a positive thing as staying in the city center can be loud and hectic (you can get to the center on a colectivo for only 7 pesos). If you are looking for a true local experience in a beautiful house, this is the place to be.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Mérida, MexicoJoined in February 2016
Allison User Profile

Hi I'm Allison and my husband is Bayan! I'm from New York, he is Yucatecan. We lived in Haifa Israel for over two years, and we have just come back to Merida. We love to travel and get to know people from different cultures and beliefs! We also like to keep fit and cook delicious healthy food, grow our own vegetales, and serve our community. We are Bahá'ís. As house mates we are quiet and keep our home clean, fresh and beautiful for everyone we host. If you need anything while you are here - we'd love to lend a hand.

Hola soy Allison y mi esposo es Bayan! Soy de Nueva York, el Yucateco. Vivimos en Haifa, Israel por más de dos años, y recién estamos de vuelta. Nos encanta viajar y conocer gente con diferentes creencias y culturas. Al igual nos gusta el ejercicio, cocinar comida saludable y rica, crecer nuestro pequeño huerto, y buscar maneras de servir a nuestra comunidad. Somos Bahá'ís. Como huésped somos calmados, mantenemos la casa limpia y fresca y bella para toda persona que se quede con nosotros. ¡Sí necesitas algo - estaríamos encantados en ayudarte!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings