Skip to content
Stairs down to seasonal dockHave a seat on our dock and relax
Save this listing.
Entire cottage

Murphy's Circle Compound on the Russian River

Mario User Profile

Murphy's Circle Compound on the Russian River

Entire cottage
16+ guests1 bedroom3 beds2 baths
16+ guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
2 baths

Murphy's Circle Compound - a small riverfront resort property, half a mile west of central Guerneville.

Ideal location for your reunion, retreat, birthday, anniversary or wedding celebration!


Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 2 floor mattresses

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in time is 3PM - 6PM and check out out by 11AM


Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance


9 Reviews

Annie User Profile
October 2018
Mario is really kind and helpful! The place is nice and fun. Will visit again!
Tisha User Profile
October 2018
Mario is a fantastic host and the property and area are even better in person. We had everything we needed for our group event. The grounds were immaculate, each cabin and tent were extremely comfortable and stocked with anything you might need. The location couldn't be better as…
Ashley User Profile
September 2018
We couldn't have asked for a better location for our wedding weekend. We had friends coming in from all over the place and as soon as they arrived we all felt at home and had an amazing weekend. Mario was incredible in helping make the weekend fantastic.
Dan User Profile
August 2018
Unfortunately, I can't recommend this place for the price if your group exceeds 10. Even when we had 10 confirmed, the host messaged me indicated that other parties were inquiring about renting part of the property and we felt we needed to reserve it all. What? And at an extra $1…
Mario User Profile
Response from Mario:
Dan - I am sorry but you misunderstood my messaging. You had a confirmed reservation for 10, then your group grew. I did not intend to pressure you in any manner to increase your number. I just needed a hard number so we could set up for you. And it took you a long time to come to a conclusion. As far as it costing $150 per person, that is $50 per night per person, a very reasonable cost in this market for additional guests. You also seem to have not read my listing very carefully because it clearly tells how many bathrooms there are indoors (3) and where they are located; it tells you and shows pictures of the bunkbeds and the queen beds and the full sized beds; it tells you clearly that there is a construction project onsite. This is a small resort, not a single home, and I do stay onsite. My office is in the basement of Cottage #1. As far as somebody sharpening a piece of wood in the driveway - I have no idea what that could have been about. I don't have any "buddy" on the property. I do have staff and they are instructed not to rush folks who are late in checking out. If you could tell me more about it perhaps I could do something, but that is bizarre. I hope people simply look at the reviews others have left, which are very different than yours.
August 2018
Danny User Profile
July 2018
Wonderful place for a week on the river! The river is gentle enough for paddleboards and children. The two houses are clean and stocked with tons of towels and places to bunk down. The safari tents are terrific for summer glamping. The large deck is the perfect place for a BBQ an…
Sarah User Profile
May 2018
Mario's place is located on a beautiful bend in the river just outside of town. We had easy access to Safeway and a wonderful spot for a family potluck. Just check before you go about the dock. It is seasonal and we had boards but no river access for our trip.
Karthik & Sonia User Profile
Karthik & Sonia
March 2018
Mario's place is on a great location, right by the river. The deck and the views are stunning. Mario was very helpful and understanding in accommodating our group and very responsive. There are 2 cottages with kitchen and beds on both. It's very kid friendly. Overall, it was a g…

Hosted by Mario

Joined in July 2017
Mario User Profile
18 Reviews
Mario supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood