Thank you for your review. I try my best to satisfy my guests and I'm sorry that on this occasion that we failed to do so. The plumbing issues has been fully fixed by a plumber today and we apologised that we couldn't get a plumber there earlier due to the summer holidays. Even so, we were not aware that you spent "much of the time" cleaning as you did not communicate this to us until the afternoon of the second day and last day of your stay of this issue and this was only because I checked in with you to see how your stay was and given how you've chosen to complain about it in public, I wondered why you did not raise this issue sooner. I'm not sure what your definition of "major" plumbing issues are but it was a very minor leak when I checked his family in and at check out and a container was used to collect the water until the plumber was able to get there today (Jan 2nd after the X-mas holiday shut down). For guests reading this, if you look at my previous guests, no one has mentioned about the plumbing issues so it's only a recent issue which is unfortunate when it's during the holidays.
The main theme for the duration of the stay appears to be communication (or a lack of it) as Selga fails to mention the issues above (and some of it I only just read for the first time here!) until the afternoon of the second day (and last day before check-out) and only after I checked in with him so I was unable to provide him with these items (I was on holidays so I would had been able to do this within 30 mins). i.e. I could had bought more utensils, toaster etc had I known that is what he needed. Selga also broke a couple of my cups and chose not to inform of this which led me to waste a fair bit of time looking for it. Selga also did not mentioned that he wanted a 2nd key (as per private feedback) when I met him which I could had easily provided him (I've never been asked for a second key) and this appears to be why he marked me down for check-in. Location is the choice of the guest and despite telling me it was a great location I was again given a four and same with communication.
I did not expect the harsh review at all, receiving a 1 star for cleanliness for basically a one room issue which I had no way of resolving and it neglects the fact that the rest of the house was spotless and he also fails to mention this. Can you see a theme? Selga appears to be only looking for the negatives and finds any opportunities to mark you down. From this review, it is clear that Selga shows a tremendously lack of understanding and empathy when I explained that I couldn't get a plumber there until the next day and that I hope he can be lenient on the fact that it was a public holiday. This is apparently from his sarcasm about the plungers.
Selga also failed to mentioned that I bought a TV and got an internet connected just for his family despite them only spending three days at the apartment so I ended up making a loss to accommodate their needs. It's frankly amazing that after all that I have done, I still received poorly marks on all aspects of the reviews.
For all future host reading this, I would say Selga is more suited to a hotel than Airbnb. Selga is a hard guest to please as the highest score I received for all the section was four despite not listing or telling me on how it should be improved and expects host to read his mind by not telling me much of what he wants until it came time to reviewing me. In summary, Selga, marked me down for not reading his mind as it's only the first time I heard about many of the items he has listed (I have the conversation evidence on my phone) and good luck to future hosts looking to become super-hosts.
As a host, I do feel exhausted and exasperated when I get reviews like this when I tried my best to communicate and accommodate to my guest's every needs. I hope guest understands that sometimes, no matter what you do there are some people you can never satisfy.