Skip to content
Entire flat

Low maintenance apartment close to all amenities!

Andrew User Profile

Low maintenance apartment close to all amenities!

8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Great communication100% of recent guests gave this host a 5-star rating for communication.
PoolThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.


- take a stroll into Lidcombe and enjoy some of the many restaurants or pubs in town.
- access train, shops & school within minutes
- very spacious modern interior with floorboards
- modern kitchen with gas cooking & dishwasher
- sunny bedroom with huge built-in
- spacious modern bathroom & laundry
- Huge sunny balcony
- only station with a direct train to Sydney Olympic Park!!


Free parking on premises
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Air Conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible


7 Reviews

Sylvia User Profile
April 2018
Andrew's apartment is in a great location and close to the train ,and to Olympic park etc. It is a comfortable stay and has fast efficient wi fi which is a plus. He is more than happy to attend to your needs and we had a lovely stay! Thanks, Andrew.
Kata User Profile
April 2018
Our family had a very pleasant stay at Andrew's excellent, spacious apartment loaded with amenities. Andrew was very eager to provide a great stay, checking in with us regularly, and provided us with a USB plug which was very useful. Having a clothes washer and dryer was a defini…
Selga User Profile
December 2017
Andrew was a host who was keen to please and keen to communicate. Unfortunately the apartment had major plumbing issues which he had forgotten to mention. We spent much of the time cleaning up water on the bathroom floor and toilet area. Luckily he had left 2 toilet plungers ! T…
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Hi Selga, Thank you for your review. I try my best to satisfy my guests and I'm sorry that on this occasion that we failed to do so. The plumbing issues has been fully fixed by a plumber today and we apologised that we couldn't get a plumber there earlier due to the summer holidays. Even so, we were not aware that you spent "much of the time" cleaning as you did not communicate this to us until the afternoon of the second day and last day of your stay of this issue and this was only because I checked in with you to see how your stay was and given how you've chosen to complain about it in public, I wondered why you did not raise this issue sooner. I'm not sure what your definition of "major" plumbing issues are but it was a very minor leak when I checked his family in and at check out and a container was used to collect the water until the plumber was able to get there today (Jan 2nd after the X-mas holiday shut down). For guests reading this, if you look at my previous guests, no one has mentioned about the plumbing issues so it's only a recent issue which is unfortunate when it's during the holidays. The main theme for the duration of the stay appears to be communication (or a lack of it) as Selga fails to mention the issues above (and some of it I only just read for the first time here!) until the afternoon of the second day (and last day before check-out) and only after I checked in with him so I was unable to provide him with these items (I was on holidays so I would had been able to do this within 30 mins). i.e. I could had bought more utensils, toaster etc had I known that is what he needed. Selga also broke a couple of my cups and chose not to inform of this which led me to waste a fair bit of time looking for it. Selga also did not mentioned that he wanted a 2nd key (as per private feedback) when I met him which I could had easily provided him (I've never been asked for a second key) and this appears to be why he marked me down for check-in. Location is the choice of the guest and despite telling me it was a great location I was again given a four and same with communication. I did not expect the harsh review at all, receiving a 1 star for cleanliness for basically a one room issue which I had no way of resolving and it neglects the fact that the rest of the house was spotless and he also fails to mention this. Can you see a theme? Selga appears to be only looking for the negatives and finds any opportunities to mark you down. From this review, it is clear that Selga shows a tremendously lack of understanding and empathy when I explained that I couldn't get a plumber there until the next day and that I hope he can be lenient on the fact that it was a public holiday. This is apparently from his sarcasm about the plungers. Selga also failed to mentioned that I bought a TV and got an internet connected just for his family despite them only spending three days at the apartment so I ended up making a loss to accommodate their needs. It's frankly amazing that after all that I have done, I still received poorly marks on all aspects of the reviews. For all future host reading this, I would say Selga is more suited to a hotel than Airbnb. Selga is a hard guest to please as the highest score I received for all the section was four despite not listing or telling me on how it should be improved and expects host to read his mind by not telling me much of what he wants until it came time to reviewing me. In summary, Selga, marked me down for not reading his mind as it's only the first time I heard about many of the items he has listed (I have the conversation evidence on my phone) and good luck to future hosts looking to become super-hosts. As a host, I do feel exhausted and exasperated when I get reviews like this when I tried my best to communicate and accommodate to my guest's every needs. I hope guest understands that sometimes, no matter what you do there are some people you can never satisfy.
December 2017
Chris User Profile
November 2017
A great place to stay, especially if you're attending an event etc. in the Olympic Park, as it's very close. Had everything we needed, and access to the pool was a great bonus. Andrew was very helpful, regularly checking if there was anything he could do to make our stay the most…
Vivienne User Profile
November 2017
Great location for our family holiday. We were grateful to Andrews availability for check in and for making a private and secure car park available. As a family it was great having an option of well priced accommodation. It made a huge difference to feasibility for us. Andrew is …
DAIJIA User Profile
September 2017
good location,near the train station
Juliette User Profile
September 2017
Perfect place to stay if you're wanting accommodation that's easy access to Sydney Olympic Park! We only required the basics as we were out for the majority of our stay, but the apartment was lovely, clean and comfy when we got there. Apartment complex is also very beautiful! A f…

This host has 82 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Andrew

Strathfield, AustraliaJoined in January 2017
Andrew User Profile
91 Reviews
Just your everyday hardworking husband trying to make enough to retire asap ;) I'm big on all sports especially Ultimate Frisbee, Indoor Soccer, Basketball, Cricket and AFL. We are also big foodies and have got a good knowledge of all the good places to visit in Sydney so feel fr…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings