Paradise just outside of Lansing, Mi
Hosted by Darrell
Darrell is the host.
10 guests
6 bedrooms
7 beds
1 bath
10 guests
6 bedrooms
7 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This Camper/RV is very comfortable and roomie and newer It can sleep up to 10 people, with an expando of kitchen and living room to creat extra space. The lake has two beaches and plenty of fish as it gets planted with more fish yearly. It is a laid back community with most of the people being snow birds.. The cleaning fee/damage deposit will be returned if the place is left as clean or better than when initially occupied along with damage deposit if there are no damages.

Guest access

Guest can access the lake from several common areas and have full use of fishing boat without a motor and has oars for exercising.

Interaction with guests

The bedrooms are on opposite ends of the trailer hence there is privacy from children or guests.

Other things to note

There is a fire pit for burning great bon fires.

Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £78
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £62 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 bunk beds
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed, 2 bunk beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

1 Review

Veronica User Profile
September 2017
The RV park itself is great, very family friendly and quiet with a beautiful stocked lake for fishing and a designated swimming area. We really would like to stay there again. Darryls RV however was at least 20 years old and in dire need of a deep clean and some updates. The carpets were beige, but every corner was black with filth and the floor vents were bent and filled with dust and leaves. The trash bin outside was half full when we arrived, we weren't told to empty it before we left , but Darryl took the $100 deposit because the trash was full. The kitchen was poorly equipped, some of the kitchen equipment was dirty when we arrived, the hot water heater doesn't last long enough for a shower , maybe 5 minutes (I ran out of hot water doing dishes as well). The other RVs in the park rent for cheaper and are in much better condition. There is no working tv , internet, and the upholstery smells musty. My biggest complaint is that there is no vacuum cleaner to clean the carpets . Overall it's better than tent camping, but equally as dirty and not worth the price after deposit and cleaning fees
Darrell User Profile
Response from Darrell:
I gave Veronica back $75 of her cleaning fee and had told here I would give it all back to her if she left it as clean as she found it and that was not the case. She wanted to stay in the future when she came to the area until I kept $25 for cleaning. If she thinks she can rent cheaper I wish her luck. My RV is 2005 and in good shape and the internet belongs to the park and she never tuned in,,,, I guess there will always be complainers, I see now why they are having such problems in visiting her husband's son.
September 2017

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lansing, Michigan, United StatesJoined in July 2017
Darrell User Profile

White american 76 yrs young with my young 64 year old Filipina wife. We dance, power walk, eat nutriously, bike, We are happy, joyous and free most of the time. We relate to both older people and to younger people that are going places with their lives. We will return your cleaning fee and deposit if left clean and undamaged

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings