Room in three bedroom Coogee beach flat
Hosted by Pat
Pat is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Boho chic retro beach flat with one double room available for short term stay! Property less than 5 minute walk to Coogee beach, the baths and high street with its bars and restaurants. Multiple bus stops nearby for easy access the CBD and other eastern suburbs and their beaches.

Experience the Coogee lifestyle for a few days during your stay in NSW!

The space

The room is in a cute retro flat right by the ocean so it is perfect for a leisurely weekend by the beach and at the local baths, all less than 5 minutes walk away. I particularly love the closest bath which is for women and children only - no men allowed! It is the only ocean bath left in Australia for women only and it is the most peaceful spot I have found so far in Sydney.

The room would suit someone who is passing through Sydney and wants to stop by and experience the more chilled part of Sydney life, alternatively, this would suit someone living nearby and perhaps having guests stay the weekend who prefer to stay in a home-away-from-home rather than a hotel.

My flat mates are super friendly and you will not feel unwelcome. They are working professionals and usually have weekend plans, which you might even get invited along to if you click :-)

Photos of property available upon request.

Guest access

There will be my room, and the communal areas such as bathroom, kitchen, living room and large balcony which is set up as an outdoor living room!

Interaction with guests

I will be away as I am freeing up my room during my holidays only but my flat mates will be around to assist with any of your queries.

Other things to note

If you book the room, please respect my belongings stored there. I will clear as much as I can away so you can use the wardrobe and some drawers but at the end of the day it is my personal space I am making available on the odd weekend or sometimes longer. Please also remember to clear up and tidy after yourself in the communal areas when done using them so my flat mates do not end up cleaning after you.

On the other hand, I will endeavor to make your stay as comfortable as possible and appreciate communication before booking, just so I can make sure you will be happy with your stay and I understand your expectations.


Amenities
Cable TV
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Kitchen
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £77
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please treat this flat with respect as it is our home.
You are welcome to use our belongings but with consideration.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - It is only 1 small flight of stairs.
No parking on property - Street parking only.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, kitchen, living room and balcony.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

London, United KingdomJoined in December 2015
Pat User Profile

'love to travel and try to get away from London whenever I can. I always go back, though. I just love the never ending knowledge one picks up about the place and I am really interested in historic bits of the capital.
Have been calling London home for over 6 years now, before that it was Plymouth in Devon for 4 years and prior to that Poland for 7 and then born and bred in Australia for 12,5.

Where to next?

The neighbourhood

Similar listings