Comfortable double room , good bus connections

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Recently moved into flat, decided to rent out a room for the summer. It's in Leith, has great connections to the centre probably 6 or 7 bus routes into town and an airport bus 5 minute walk away. 10 minutes walk to Ocean Terminal shopping centre where you can visit the Britannia.

The flat was built around 1868 and has a shower room and kitchen/ dining room. Street is quiet and there is a nice shared garden. I might be able to provide a small simple breakfast. Brand new comfortable bed.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £4
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £60 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Welcome to make a cup of tea etc but please clean up after yourself.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Amenity limitations - shower only no bath

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
MariaElena User Profile
August 2017
It's a beautiful bedroom, very comfortable and spacious. Jamie is a wonderful host. I would repete without hesitate.

Aude User Profile
August 2017
I was very happy to stay in Jamie's appartment. Jamie is a very friendly and considerate host. He gave me very precise information regarding transport in the city and I enjoyed talking to him about various subjects. He even prepared some homemade bread on the day I arrived! The flat was very clean and the bedroom was extremely spacious and comfortable with a new bed and new bed linen and duvet. I enjoyed staying in a Victorian house with high ceilings, wooden floorboards, a nice fireplace. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Léo User Profile
August 2017
Jamie is a nice host, he welcomed us well and he gaved us advices about the city. The room is cosy and big and the flat is clean. We had a nice stay and we recommend it!

Nina User Profile
August 2017
Jamie's apartment is very comfortable, clean and calm. It was nice to come back to after a hectic day at the amazing Edinburgh festival! It's 20 min from Edinburgh city centre by public transport and very well connected by the bus service. It was particularly nice to have freshly made bread in the morning! Very comfortable bed and nice decor. Would recommend!

Kristína User Profile
August 2017
Super ubytovanie. Jamie je velmi mily mlady muz. Ochotny a pohostinny. Ocenili sme jeho rady co sa tyka mestskej dopravy a aj okolia. Byvanie, velmi pekne, utulne, ciste s vybornou postelou. Izba velka, priestranna. Vyborna dostupnost do mesta - vela autobusov priamo do centra, napriek tomu ticha okalita. Taktiez blizucko k oceanu. Za nas hodnotenie 11/10 :)

Tackley, United KingdomJoined in October 2016
Jamie User Profile

Hello,

Recently moved into a new flat and decided to rent out a room for the summer. The flat is in leith and has create connections up into the centre of town probably about 8 different bus routes into town. There is also a new airport service the skylink 200 which drops you within a 5 minute walk of my flat. less than 10 minutes walk is Ocean Terminal a large shopping centre where you can visit the Britannia. There is also a cinema and restaurants.

The flat was built around 1868 and has a shower room and kitchen / living room. I've only recently moved in so everything isn't quite to my taste yet! The street is quiet and there is a nice shared garden out the back. This is a second floor flat with no lift.

I work just down the road so you are welcome to check in anytime after 5pm. There is a small chance I might be able to pop home earlier to let you in and give you the keys.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings