Clean and welcoming shared room - 20 minutes to SF
Clean and welcoming shared room - 20 minutes to SF
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A clean and sunny shared room with a bunk bed near West Oakland Bart Station. Takes about 20 minutes to get to Downtown SF. Great for solo adventurers and business travelers! The house is a 3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom that is occupied with 4 other permanent roommates. There's a cute cafe across the street from us called 10th and Wood, (our address). The house includes the fastest internet available in our area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry machine w/ detergent, and some really friendly company!

The space

Hi! I'm Nathan, (student at Cal, prior Texan, startup enthusiast and lover of the outdoors). Welcome to my listing and hopefully the next step in your: adventure, business trip, or visit with family that you'd rather just not stay with. You'll be staying in a Victorian style home tucked away in West Oakland. It is kept extremely clean and has a great kitchen and living room that are filled with natural light during the day and, more often than not, fun and interesting company.

Guest access

The listing is for a bunk bed in a shared room, and we will provide you with fresh sheets and blankets and as many pillows as you can stand to sleep with. You'll have full access to two different bathrooms, an equipped kitchen, living room, and a most coveted washer/dryer.

Interaction with guests

I often work from home and am in-and-out of the house on different errands but love talking to new people or sharing advice about the Bay to anyone that needs it.

Other things to note

The area is a shared space. I do my best to keep everything tidy and laid back but please do your share of cleaning up after yourself and being respectful to the housemates. I look forward to hosting you!


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Air Conditioning

Prices
Cleaning Fee £8
Security Deposit £116
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- Quiet hours from 11:00 pm - 6:00 am on weekdays. 12:00 am - 8:00 am on weekends

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tom User Profile
September 2017
Very nice host with a cool place to stay. The location is good - you can reach the nearest BART Station within 10 minutes. Nathan always wants you to feel comfortable and is available for questions and tipps. Oh, and the bed is really comfortable :D I would definitely stay there again !

Lev User Profile
September 2017
Nate was very welcoming and made the process easy.

Wong User Profile
August 2017
A clean and welcoming space for solo travelers, with very friendly people, and facilities in the house are good! Commute is also very easy, as it is a 15 min walk from a BART station that is 15 min from the city center! Overall a great experience, would definitely stay again!

Nicole User Profile
August 2017
This is a shared space with many nice and welcoming individuals traveling from around the world. The permanent residents were all kind, helpful, and accommodating. My plans changed early on in my stay and I did not end up being around as much as I planned, but Nathan was super respectful and accommodating. He is also a welcoming individual. He provided everything I could possibly need (clean sheets, bowls, pillows, and even towels).

This host has 54 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oakland, California, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Nathan User Profile

Hi all!

Thanks for checking out my space. A little about me, I'm a native Houstonian that moved here in August 2016 to study computer science at UC Berkeley. I've always used Airbnb when traveling so it's been quite an adventure creating my own listings. I've had the opportunity to meet people from all over the world, and make some lasting friendships.

Look forward to meeting you!

-Nate

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings