Stylishly refurbished 1-bed, 3-stops to Mayfair
Hosted by George
George is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A stylish, newly refurbished, light and airy one-bedroom apartment in a period townhouse just 20 minutes from central-London.

The flat is on the 1st floor of a 19th Century Victorian townhouse. The townhouses on the road all look on to an oval garden in the middle, lined with mature trees.

Newly refurbished to a high specification, the flat has all the luxuries modern amenities afford while still being sympathetic to the classic, refined nature of a Victorian townhouse.

The space

Open-Plan Living Room (1) and Kitchen (2)
The front door opens onto an open-plan living and dining area, with wood floors, a period fireplace and designer furniture.

(1) Living Room
- Stylish, comfortable decor
- 48' TV with Virgin Media and Apple TV (100+ films included)
- Sonos Speakers

(2) Kitchen
- Dining for 4
- Separate oven and grill, 4-ring induction hob, built in microwave
- Dishwasher
- Fridge and freezer

Bedroom
The bedroom suite looks onto the houses garden. Large windows light the room, while black-out blinds minimise all light when necessary and mature trees maintain the rooms privacy. The suite includes a walk-in dressing room with huge wardrobes and a vanity table.

- King size bed, White Company bed linen
- Sonos speakers
- Walk-in dressing room with a hair-dryer and umbrella provided

Bathroom
A modern fully tiled en-suite with both a rain and hand-held shower. The bathroom is designed as an en-suite, but can be separated from the bedroom with a concealed sliding door if guests are visiting.

- Wash/dryer
- Extra large bath-sheets
- Heated towel rain

Interaction with guests

Myself, or an associate, will greet you with a welcome gift on your arrival and show you the flat. You can ask any questions and we can exchange numbers in case you have any problems or questions about London.

We will also be there at your departure to collect the keys, and so you can let us know any queries or concerns... and make any recommendations.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Indoor Fireplace
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £45
Security Deposit £395
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price £96 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Please remove shoes, especially heels, to help protect the wood flooring.

Please place dirty dishes and cutlery in the dishwasher before leaving.

Please make sure any waste is placed in the bin before departing.

Failure to comply to these rules will lead to fines or penalties being deducted from the security deposit.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The flat is on the first floor of the building, and there are four steps up to the front door of the building.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Miriam User Profile
September 2017
George's place is in a nice neighbourhood, very well maintained, stylishly furnished, and clean.
George User Profile
Response from George:
Miriam, that's for the positive review. And I appreciate the comments on the bed. So you know, it's a standard Kind sized bed. Which is 150cm wide and 200cm long - I believe all EU King sized beds are that size. I'm sorry about your discomfort. Obviously being tall can be as much a curse as it is a blessing. I'll do some research into bed sizes. Hope you're well! If you want to book again next time you're in London message me first, as I have taken the availability offline. All the best George
September 2017

Struan User Profile
September 2017
Lovely flat in a great location; George was really friendly and welcoming and the flat is exactly as described.

Ronen User Profile
October 2017
George is a very kind and generous host. His place is perfect: quiet, excellent location, newly renovated. We highly recommend it!

David User Profile
September 2017
George's place was terrific - well situated and convenient - exactly as advertised !

Maria User Profile
September 2017
It was a pleasure to stay at this lovely apartments. Wonderful location and very quiet and relaxing place.

Stuart User Profile
August 2017
Great apartment in great location. Close to see nice coffee shops, and only 5 mins from the tube (Northern Line). Also is really easy to walk into Soho over Primrose Hill and Regent's Park. The apartment was immaculate and very well appointed, well decorated, and in tip top condition. There is no noise from the neighbours, and the bedroom has a really pretty view of the green gardens. The street itself is really quiet, but everything you need is literally just round the corner. Decent places to eat, and a couple of very decent pubs, too. George is a great host and the communication was spot on. Great for longer business trips, or maybe for couples.
George User Profile
Response from George:
Stuart, much appreciated. You were a delightful guest and I look forward to having you again soon. Thanks for looking after the flat so well.
August 2017

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
George User Profile

27 year old, busy professional. I'm currently splitting time between Wales and London, so I am renting my London flat out when I do not need it.

I am a Private Equity Real Estate professional, and previously worked as a Development Manager for a Property Developer in London.

My listing is my first flat, recently refurbished to a very high standard with thought, care and pride.

I'm welcoming others to rent my flat, but as it is my own, please be respectful, and honest if something is broken.

In return, i'll provide honest reviews, and treat any property I rent as I would my own.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings