Skip to content
Front view from house right beside the roadEntrance of the house facing the Perak river
Save this listing.
Entire guest suite

cikguNan's KampungStay

Illias User Profile
Illias

cikguNan's KampungStay

Entire guest suite
6 guests2 bedrooms6 beds2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
Self check-in
Easily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Breakfast
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Malay village style house right beside the Perak river. A very spacious house used for family gatherings during the festivities. My late grandfather had this house built as a place where family can come together. Bota Kanan is located in the centre around where the old sultanate of Perak used to rule. A strategic location in the middle from locations such as Pulau Pangkor, Kuala Kangsar and Ipoh. A place to stay for anyone who is interested to learn about local history and enjoy nature.

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Essentials
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
Stair gates
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 2 floor mattresses
Bedroom 2
4 floor mattresses

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
Check-in time is flexible and check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Afiq User Profile
Afiq
November 2018
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Amar User Profile
Amar
September 2018
A very nice and calm environment, suitable for those who seeks to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city like myself. I do not have any difficulties while staying there, as i am already accustomed to the lifestyle of the village. Not forgetting to mention the host was ve…
Illias User Profile
Response from Illias:
Thanks for your generous feedback. Welcome to come back anytime.
September 2018
Atiqah User Profile
Atiqah
July 2018
The place is so dirty and very humid, the information by the host doesn't mentioned they are having cats and the cat's poop smell very bad in the house. The worst thing happened was 3 of our members was hospitalized due chronic asthma attack cause by unhygienic place. Our trip tu…
Illias User Profile
Response from Illias:
Thank you for your honesty. I was not aware that my listing had not mentioned cats because before putting the space up for listing I had made sure I put the information up in the listing but i guess the recent update from the airbnb app took the information out of the listing. For that i do apologize. As for the smell of cat poop I put the litter in the house that is in my private quarters, far away from the space I listed for guest to use. If you smelled it then you must have went into part of the house that is private quarters without my consent. As for being unhygienic and humid, I have not receive any complaints before this. I clean and prepare the rooms same as any guest before. I am sorry for your friends who are asthmatic, but you did came to check out the rooms and space beforehand and you deemed it ok for your party to stay. I am guessing that is why you booked the space for one person. I have listed the space as it is and with its price because I do not expect guests to expect a grandeur stay. It is as it is, a kampong house in a village beside the river. What you did not mention in your review is that you tried to pay off as one guest yet there was 6 people staying.
July 2018
Faisal User Profile
Faisal
July 2018
Great location with panoramic sunset view by the Perak river.
Illias User Profile
Response from Illias:
Thanks looking forward to host your group again. :)
July 2018
Laila User Profile
Laila
October 2017
A very nice place. Fishing at the riverside is an added bonus! Will definitely return and recommend to friends

Hosted by Illias

Bota, MalaysiaJoined in July 2017
Illias User Profile
5 Reviews
I’m from Shah Alam. Working in a farm in Bota, Perak
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to do near this home