Basement apartment in lovely house near the city.
Basement apartment in lovely house near the city.
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located in a calm but central location, close to parks, restaurants, a nice forest, a lovely playground, the sea/archipelago, a kids' swimming pool and the city centre and much more. Short tram trips take you to the city centre or the archipelago. The tram station and supermarket is around the corner of the house and the beautiful park Slottskogen is only 2 minutes walk from the house. Perfect for familys, travelers or just happy people.
Welcome!

The space

Renovated in 1935 with a really unique touch. You got your own entrence, private kitchen, bedroom, shower and toilet.
The bedroom have thick walls and is cool and quiet.
Feel free to use our lovely garden.

Guest access

We live in the house above but you will have totally privacy in the cellar flat.
We might use the washmashine or dryer while you stay with us. The backyard is free to use but we might use it as well.

Interaction with guests

We will be your host-connection which means that we will do my best to help you feel at home during your stay, please feel free to ask me questions if you would have any queries during your stay. I will do my best to meet up to hand over the key and show you around the apartment, but if I am unable or out of town we will arrange it for you. Let me know if you are running late or if something would happen. We speak Swedish, English and some German.

Other things to note

Feel free to lend our bikes or skateboards.


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £24 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 2 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 1PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elliot User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay for anyone visiting Gothenburg, can't recommend the space enough. Helpful and friendly hosts, who have gone above and beyond to ensure we felt at home! Lovely stay!
Hanna & Kalle User ProfileHanna & Kalle is a superhost.
Response from Hanna & Kalle:
So glad you enjoyed it! All the best!
September 2017

Andrea User Profile
September 2017
Hanna was a great host and genuinely made our stay in Gothenburg better by providing us with her place. The bikes came in so handy especially cycling through the beautiful park. Thanks for everything

Zhangxiong User Profile
October 2017
it's really a good place to gothborg. Hanna & Kalle are very warm hearted. they prepared very carefully. It's really cozy basement.

Elina User Profile
September 2017
The hosts were very friendly and the extra room/space they have for the guests was very nice. We were allowed to park our car to their drive way and it was easy to get to the city by tram. I would definitely recommend these hosts to others :)

Eva User Profile
September 2017
A realy nice place to stay for 1 night or 1 week Hanna and Kalle are Sooooo kind! The room is Just perfect and the area is realy pleasant !

Franz User Profile
September 2017
We had a relaxing stay at the apartment. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need. Communication was uncomplicated. Would rent again!

Carrie User Profile
September 2017
Hanna and Kalle were wonderful hosts, and the apartment was very private and comfortable. It's right by the botanical gardens, which are a must-see! The tram is a block away, so even though it isn't downtown, it's very convenient to get around (and much quieter than if it was downtown).

Gothenburg, SwedenJoined in November 2012
Hanna & Kalle User ProfileHanna & Kalle is a superhost.

Hi!
We and our three kids live in Gothenburg.
Hanna is a musical artist and Kalle has his own brewery.
We love nature, food & wine and are a very social family.
Love to meet you!



Languages: Deutsch, English, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings