Bedroom with new King size bedLiving Room with Balcony
+ Jona-Rapperswil flat +
4 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet, simple and clean apartment in Jona-Rapperswil.

3 minute train ride to Rapperswil and 33 minute train ride to Zurich HB. Closeby to Stampf!

It is our personal home we rent out when we go on vacation. This flat has one master bedroom, office, living room, balcony, kitchen and bathroom. Shared washer and dryer in basement.

Note: we do keep our flat very clean (using a HEPA vacuum filter) but we do live with a dog, in case you have allergies.

The space

One king size bed in bedroom, one double futon in office and one couch in living room can be slept on.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Hair dryer
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £16
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed
Bedroom 3
1 couch

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Quiet time after 10PM, especially in building stairwell.
Must reserve laundry time in advance in the laundry room.
Please respect neighbours and do not throw garbage outside of the flat.
Smoking only on balcony.


Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Taylor User Profile
August 2017
Diana's place was super zen and amazing. Check-in was really easy she was very helpful and accommodating with all of our needs. Her location is right next to the train so its super easy to get around if you need to go to Zurich like we needed to. So many amazing places were walking distance from this location.

Eduard User Profile
August 2017
Diana's place is very nice, located in a quiet residential area and a 20 minute walk from the old city center of Rapperswil. She was a great host, very flexible with the check-in and out, and communication was excellent. To mention is the cleanliness of her place, it feels very welcoming this way. Great experience, recommended!

Kris User Profile
August 2017
Diana is a fabulous host! Her communication is outstanding and truly is there for you anytime. We stayed here with a family of 4. A large living space that has two bedrooms with a double bed in each, a large living room, a kitchen with everything you might need (except a microwave) and a lovely balcony. The apartment is on the 3rd floor without an elevator, which isn't a problem for out family but worth mentioning. The apartment has a shared (free) washer and dryer in the basement. You simply signup for a time slot and you are free to use it. The location is in a beautiful town that is very close to grocery stores and only a 5-10 min walk to the train station. Most of the time the train arrives every 15min. The accommodation also has a visitor parking spot right beside the building in its own parking lot. Definitely would stay here again!

Kal User Profile
August 2017
A really lovely and peaceful place, so clean and comfortable. Good location and very thoughtful help from the host.

Véro User Profile
August 2017
Nous avons passé 2 nuits dans l'appartement de Diana avec 2 enfants. L'appartement est très spacieux, dans un immeuble d'un quartier calme, à proximité des transports publics et commerces (super boulangerie à 2 min à pied) et situation idéale pour les nombreuses activités à faire aux alentours de Rapperswil (alpamare, zoo, Zurich, Einsiedeln, etc...). La communication avec Diana a été très facile et agréable, merci encore. Nous pouvons que recommander ce logement.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Zürich, SwitzerlandJoined in January 2016
Diana User Profile

1987: born in Seoul, South Korea
1991: immigrate to Toronto, Canada with family (age 4)
2005: move to Montreal, Canada. First taste of indepedance and fall in love with art of living! (age 18)
2007: year abroad Belgium, first travels in Europe
2009: first travels in Sub-saharan Africa
2012: working in Ghana, travels to Senegal
2013: roadtrip across Canada and US
2015: first trip to Mexico, Tibet, China, meets sweetheart.
2016:married, living in Switzerland

Languages: English, Français, 한국어
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings