Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Large quiet room in 2 bedroom flat with 2 beds and possibility of an extra sofa- bed or double air bed. 10 min to Victoria station, South Kensington and Sloane Street. River, park, grocery store, cafes, pubs, bars, restaurant. Internet, Towels, shampoo and shower gel provided. You can use my kitchen for light cooking. Free tea and coffees. Great central location with good transport day and night.

The space

Quiet, clean, spacious private room in a 2 bedroom flat. There are 1 kings size bed and 2 comfy open sofa-beds. Orthopaedic air bed can be provided if the room is needed for 5 people.
All bedding and towels will be provided. Preparing light meals in the kitchen is ok. The bathroom is shared. Wireless good internet in the flat.
Great area-close to the park and local shops, restaurants and bars. 10 min bus to nearest tube station: South Kensington, Sloane Street or Victoria. Also Clapham Junction station is also 10 min on the bus or 20 min walk.
The fashionable King's Road is just 10 min walk from here over the bridge. 3 minutes to trendy among the locals-Battersea Square and amazing Battersea Park is just here with cafes, sport grounds and little lakes. Everything you need is here- grocery store open until 23.00, restaurants and pubs, including petrol station shop open 24 h for emergency food.
I have been a guests to few london houses and I truly can say, that if you need a good night sleep- totally quiet place- my flat is the one- no noice from the street, quiet neighbours which is rare to find in London having in mind that I'm just off the main street. It's a simple place but quiet, clean and relaxed. You won't see me much and you will have your privacy, although, sometimes, you have to share the flat with other guests, as I have 2 rooms for rent for Airbnb guests.
This room is big enough for 3/4 people and In case of booking this room by 1 person I may switch rooms between my guests for convenience,so everyone feels comfortable.

Guest access

Full access to the kitchen ( tea and coffee are provided), preparing light meals is ok. Access to the fridge, microwave, etc - all kitchen appliances can be used.The bathroom with a bath and shower is shared- shampoo and shower gel provided ; iron, hair dryer and washing machine also can be used.

Interaction with guests

I'm on the phone when u need me. You won't see me much around so you will feel private and comfortable, although, sometimes, I have other guests in the other room.

Other things to note

Although, the check in and out time is set- you are welcome to ask about other check in times as all depends if I have any guests leaving earlier or if you are arriving very late-also let me know. Anyway, if you here early in the morning, you can leave your bags and pick up the keys from 10 am in the morning.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £15 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

No smoking in the flat!!! no party, no heavy drinking, keep voices down at night and clean after yourself- I mean- if you use the kitchen or bathroom- don't leave a mess as other guests or your friends will be using it next. No inviting other people to the flat- just guests have access to it. Also when you come back home late or leaving in the morning- do not slam the door- just use the key to close it quietly, otherwise you wake up whole building!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

122 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rita User Profile
June 2017
Following Agas instructions it was very easy to find the apartment which is quite close to the city. The apartment itself was as described:a big quite bedroom. During our stay the shower wasn't working very well but Aga was already working on that. Apart from that we couldn't complain. Aga was a really nice and open host.

Nikola User Profile
June 2017
Everything was super clean in this flat. Aga was really driendly and helfull.

Stéphanie User Profile
June 2017
It was a pleasure to stay by Aga. She has been lovely with us and accepted our early arrival and slightly delayed departure. It is just a big room but comfortable and so quiet in a so central area: top value for money!

Justin User Profile
May 2017
Aga's location was exactly what we needed for our short trip in London. Aga was very quick to respond to all of my questions and needs, and she was always willing to help us out no matter what. The space was perfect for us after a whole day of traveling and it was in a perfect location for a quiet night after a long day of sight seeing. The location is also close to plenty of restaurants, a grocery store and a bus/bike stop!! We all loved the place and definitely enjoyed our stay! I definitely recommend Aga's place if you are wanting to visit London!

Amanda User Profile
May 2017
Very clean and good location!

David User Profile
May 2017
Great host with a Great room in a Great location... thank you Aga!

Tommy User Profile
May 2017
Not too far from the City, and completely reasonable for the price. Aga is a wonderful host who is always responsive to any questions.

This host has 178 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in May 2012
Aga User Profile

hi, Im a fashion designer and active sports lover. I am an easy going and spontaneous person who loves traveling and meeting new people. I love rock music, dogs, and I have passion for extreme sports . I love socializing, movies and books, history, architecture and lots more.
I am a host and sometimes a guest. I treat your home like my own, I'm respectful and tidy and I expect the same in return.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.