Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Close to Mother Bonifácia Park. One bedroom with double bed, air-conditioning and wardrobe, bathroom, living room with sofa, TV, stereo and dining table. Kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave and other utensils (crockery, cutlery). Internet.

The space

While in Cuiabá, stay in a finely furnished apartment near the park Mother Bonifácia, decorated with all the luxuries to offer the best in comfort and convenience.

The property has 1 bedroom with a double bed, air-conditioning and wardrobe. Closet and bathroom with a powerful shower. Living room with sofa, cable TV, stereo, ceiling fan and dining table with 4 seats.

Kitchen equipped with refrigerator, stove, microwave, extractor fan, water purifier, retractable table with two stools and other cuisine utensils (crockery, cutlery, cookware etc).

It also offers free wi-fi internet, linen, laundry with washing machine, designated parking area and more!

Peaceful condo located within a safe and quiet neighborhood.

THE PANTANAL ARENA:
The 45,000-capacity Estádio Verdão, or Arena Pantanal, is one of the smallest of the 12 stadiums and will host four group matches. Two teams will use the stadium after the World Cup, Cuiabá and Mixto, but both have relatively small fan bases.

You don't have to walk more than three blocks from the stadium to find plenty of bars and restaurants, all serving delicious espeto (barbecue skewers of various kinds meat served with manioc flour).

The tournament falls in the non-rainy month, but it will be very hot during the day (with an average high of 31C in June) and cooler at night (occasionally as low as 10C) – but not cold enough to affect the nightlife.

What to pack? Walking shoes, hat or cap, binoculars (see below), swimming costume.

What's the city like? The smallest of the host cities, Cuiabá is the capital of Mato Grosso, Brazil's fastest-growing state due to a boom in local agriculture. It is one of the oldest cities in Brazil but was abandoned for almost two centuries after the decline of the gold. It has a unique culture: especially the language, which is influenced by indigenous people and Spanish-speaking neighbours; crafts (pottery and weaving); music (rasqueado, cururu, chamamé) and food (fish and beef jerky).

The best regional food is served at the Regionalíssimo restaurant, in the River Museum, which has a modest exhibition of craftworks. Peixaria Popular, a small restaurant in the centre of the city serves fish from the region's enormous rivers. To meet the local fishermen and craft workers on the riverbanks, visit the Restaurante Porto Conceição, which is about 7km from the stadium. Last but not least, there is a wonderful ice-cream parlour, Sorveteria Nevaska (Rua Barão De Melgaço, 2169), near the War Arsenal, which serves amazing tropical flavours, such as limão, guava, Brazil nut and mango. Try cupuaçu (a relative of cocoa, from the Amazon) and bocaiuva (from a Pantanal palm tree).

Out of town Cuiabá is the best draw if you also want to see Brazilian wildlife, thanks to its privileged location at the intersection of three of the most important Brazilian biomes. The Cerrado of Chapada dos Guimarães is the watershed of large river basins, and offers spectacular landscapes. To the north is the start of the Amazon, the world's largest rainforest; to the south, the Pantanal, the world's largest floodplain, with the greatest diversity of fauna in the Americas. For relaxation, there is no shortage of thermal waters, snorkelling, rafting and rappelling – all within 130km of the city.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 20
Security Deposit: 92
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

1 -) Animals are not allowed, even if domestic and small;
2 -) It is not allowed to make noise between 10PM and 10AM;
3 -) The use of illegal drugs is not permitted. Avoid constraints;
4 -) Prohibited to hold parties and / or other events in the apartment.
5 -) Family-friendly. Please respect the neighbors.
6 -) No smoking inside the apartment.
7 -) Forbidden to bring unauthorized visits.

1-) Não são permitidos animais, mesmo que domésticos e de pequeno porte;
2-) Não é permitido fazer barulho entre 10PM e 10AM;
3-) Não é permitido o uso de drogas ilícitas. Evite constrangimentos;
4-) Proibido realizar festas e/ou outros eventos no apartamento.
5-) Ambiente familiar. Por favor, respeite os vizinhos.
6-) Proibido fumar dentro do apartamento.
7-) Proibido trazer visitas não autorizadas pelo proprietário.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pedro User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nigel User Profile
Nigel
October 2016
Antonio was a great host, very helpful and gave free drinks. The apartment is a bit isolated with only a Churrasco restaurant and Subway nearby. The nearest mall is about 3km away (R15 by taxi). There is a gym around the corner (R10 casual visit) and a nice park on the other side of the main road. I made the mistake of accepting a ride to the airport with Antonio's brother, his car has no AC and he tried to overcharge me.
Antonio User Profile
Response from Antonio:
I'm glad you enjoyed all the ammenities that I offered you free of charge. I mean not only drinks but also groceries and other "goodies" that few hosts as I offer on Airbnb. I like to do more than my guests expect, because my intention is not just to please with a good physical structure, but charm them with something else. I got really surprised by your evaluation on the location of the apartment. The ad description detail brings all the necessary information so that the guest can decide before confirming the booking. I imagine that you have been informed and read the listing carefully and, so, I was shocked at what you wrote and also at the one-star evaluation that you assigned to the location of the apartment. I respect your opinion, but I think you’ve been dishonest and have had a completely mistaken view. As for the shuttle service offered by my brother, I have to remind you that it is not linked to the hosting service. My brother is the apartment’s administrator, and I never recommended you or any other guests such shuttle service. On the contrary, my recommendations on transportation in Cuiaba, which are stated in the ad, are always in order to use a car or taxi. So it was not convenient of you to enter this negative comment publicly because it does not concern the hosting itself. However, as you accused him of trying to "overcharge" you, I was worried and questioned him about what happened. He informed me that he charged R$ 40 for the transfer, amount about 40% less than you would pay if you caught a taxi. So there was no attempt to "overcharging" you at all. I know my opinion probably will not change yours, but I recommend that you be more careful with things that are important to other people. I devote a lot of attention and care to this apartment, always seeking an agile and efficient communication with my guests, trying to solve small problems in the most mature and honest way possible. I hoped that your comment and rate could help me improve as a host, that I could correct flaws in order to offer something better to my guests. But, on the contrary, your words only hurt me, and so my opinion of you, now, is different from the assessment I made and the comment I posted about you: You are unfortunately the type of guest that Airbnb hosts should not recommend.
October 2016

João Ricardo User Profile
August 2016
Sim
Antonio User Profile
Response from Antonio:
Fico feliz que o apartamento tenha agradado, João. Seja sempre bem vindo!
August 2016

Ryan User Profile
March 2016
When I arrived in Cuiaba without knowing a soul, it was nice to see Ricardo's brother Marcos waiting with a sign for me at the airport. He helped me to get my rental car and then lead me to his brother's apartment. The apartment was just like it was pictured and was stocked with the little things, like soap and toothpaste, which is not the norm here in Brazil. The apartment was located in a good location. I would definitely recommend this apartment. On a side note, I left some clothes in the apartment and they mailed it to me quickly. Marco, the brother of Ricardo, was an amazing host.
Antonio User Profile
Response from Antonio:
Ryan, we always try to surprise our guests doing more than what is expected. We're glad you enjoyed it. You'll be always welcome!
March 2016

Paul User Profile
January 2016
I have only good things to say about the accommodation that Antonio offered. He and his property administrator, Marcos, were both gracious and readily supportive and available. The apartment was exactly as presented and provided an easy transition to feeling at home. There was close proximity to shopping, Church, the park, and easy connection by car to downtown central Cuiaba. I would recommend this flat to anyone coming to the area. You have a secure and comfortable place to enjoy your time in Cuiaba. Only thoughts of thanks to share.
Antonio User Profile
Response from Antonio:
Thanks for your feedback, Paul. I wish all guests would have the same sense of respect and cordiality.
January 2016

Michael User Profile
June 2014
What can I say? The finest host I have encountered in all of Christendom. He, and Eduardo, couldn't have done more to make us welcome. They were comprehensive in their efforts to make us enjoy the apartment, the city and the World Cup. Antonio even gave us a ride when taxis were unavailable. The apartment itself was fantastic. William Morris once remarked, 'Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful'. Antonio's apartment complies very well to Mr Morris's bon mot. Well provisioned, furnished to a high standard, light and airy with a convenient kitchenette, it really is the apartment from which to base your assault on the Pantanal. Keep your eyes out for Tafarel.
Antonio User Profile
Response from Antonio:
Thank you very much for your delightful words, Michael! Hoje you guys keep enjoying Brazil and have a good trip back to the UK.
June 2014

Keith User Profile
June 2014
Helen and I had our most comfy stay out of 7 BNB's and hotels in Brazil when we stayed in Antonio's flat, we even treated our clothes to the washing machine there! On our final day we were going to visit the nearby park but instead lounged around in comfort - beware!! Antonio left info about Cuiabá and breakfast food plus drinks ready for us on arrival and helped us find a tour to Chapada de Guimaraes (well recommended but get to the start early OK, we sooo nearly missed it!). Best of all, we had a fab evening at a bar in town with Antonio, Eduardo and 3 of their friends, 'legal'!! Abracos, Keith e Helen
Antonio User Profile
Response from Antonio:
Eduardo and I (now I got it) feel very honored to have met you and Hellen. Hope you've had a nice trip back home! See you!
June 2014

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Belo Horizonte, BrazilJoined in June 2012
Antonio User Profile

Tenho 39 anos de idade, sou Jornalista e Advogado. Ofereço locações por temporada em Cuiabá-MT, onde disponibilizo um apartamento mobiliado, e Belo Horizonte, onde resido e coloco à disposição um quarto com banheiro privativo no meu próprio apartamento. Fico atento às necessidades dos meus hóspedes e conto com o apoio de um administrador responsável por acompanhá-los no check in/out e solucionar quaisquer ocorrências durante a estada.

I'm a 39-year-old Journalist and Lawyer. I have a furnished apartment in Cuiabá-MT, available for rentals per season, as well as a private bedroom/WC in Belo Horizonte-MG, city where I live. I am attentive to the needs of my guests and count on the support of my representative in town to accompany them during check in/out and resolve any incidents during the stay.

Tengo 39 años, soy un Periodista y Abogado. Tengo un apartamento amueblado en Cuiabá-MT, disponible para alquiler por temporada, y también una ubicación con baño privado en mi próprio apartamento en Belo Horizonte-MG, ciudad donde vivo. Me quedo atento a las necesidades de mis huespedes y cuento con el apoyo de un gerente responsable de acompañarlos en el check in/out y resolver las incidencias durante la estancia.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings