Skip to content

Awatere - private room

Denise User Profile
Denise

Awatere - private room

Private room in guest suite
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bathroom
Breakfast
This is one of a few places in the area that has this feature.
Experienced host
Denise has 23 reviews for other places.
Highly rated host
Denise has received 5-star ratings from 100% of recent guests.

This private room is at our home, which is warm, modern and only 8 km from Waikaia. It is located in a magnificent rural setting, with superb views of farmland and bush clad hills. We are within and easy drive of numerous reknown rivers. Awatere is a 3000 ha sheep and cattle station, so this also is a perfect spot for visitors to recharge and have refreshing change from the more tourist orientated centers.
A local fishing guide can be arranged.

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed

Availability

No reviews (yet)

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
We’re here to help your trip go smoothly. Every reservation is covered by Airbnb’s Guest Refund Policy.

Hosted by Denise

Southland, New ZealandJoined in August 2014
Denise User Profile
23 Reviews
Verified
Both James and I have lived here at Awatere for over 20 years. We have 3 teenage + boys, whom are at University and Boarding School. We love where we live with the outdoors on our doorstep with rivers, hills and bush. We both traveled pre marriage/children, and hope to do…
Interaction with guests
James and I both have travelled and enjoy meeting people. We often have extra's around, so guests just have to make themselves at home, and come and go as they wish.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Check-in: After 3PM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations

Things to do near this home