Sunny room in historic home

Superhost

Private room in home hosted by Paul

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 2 bathrooms
Dedicated workspace
A private room with wifi that’s well suited for working.
Paul is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for their guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
My house is quaint, cozy, and within walking distance to the bus stop & park. I am on a dead end street and you are welcome to sit on the front porch or the back deck if you should be visiting when the weather is nice.

The space
My home is on a quiet street and major highways are less than 2 minutes away. Bus stop to New York City is one block away. Walking distance to banks, pharmacies, grocery stores, restaurants, and a large park that is connected to 5 other parks in North Jersey. Great to just walk, bike, or roller blade. Overnight street parking. Driving distance to many indoor malls. I am 20 minutes to the George Washington Bridge or the Lincoln Tunnel. 15 minutes to MetLife Stadium. I have 2 friendly older small dogs.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free parking on premises
TV with standard cable/satellite
Washing machine
Dryer
Air conditioning
Shared patio or balcony
Private backyard – Fully fenced

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.82 out of 5 stars from 59 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Saddle Brook, New Jersey, United States

I have been here for more than 23 years and I am 25 mins from New York.

Hosted by Paul

  1. Joined in August 2011
  • 59 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Single male. My white dog Duke passed away of old age in Feb 2019. My black dog Dixie passed away in Oct 2017. I now have 1 small terrier mix that is short hair and weights 10 lbs.

During your stay

I work full time during the day. I can be reached by text during the day. I have been known to take my guest along on my ventures such as going to the grocery store, site seeing, dinner, and recreational activities (beach & volleyball).

Paul is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 18:00
Check out: 11:00
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy