Skip to content
Gather the group on the shady patio, with plenty of seating.Enjoy a friendly game of ping-pong in the well-lit living room.
Entire house

Charming Tahoe Donner Cottage

Julie User Profile
Julie

Charming Tahoe Donner Cottage

8 guests
3 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths

Located 15 minutes from the shops and dining of downtown Truckee, with access to Tahoe Donner’s unprecedented collection of amenities, this split-level 3BR, 2BA vacation rental offers activities for everyone in your group!

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Shampoo
Laptop friendly workspace
Hangers

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Robert User Profile
Robert
December 2017
The place was nice quint and felt like home. It was clean . The location is great with everything you need in a 10 minute radius. The residents of Truckee were friendly and we had a great time. It is a nice place for a family get away. Best Regards Robert Ingham &Family
Julie User Profile
Response from Julie:
Hello Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
December 2017
Cliff User Profile
Cliff
April 2017
This was our fifth Airbnb rental and this was the only one that was disappointing. On the positive side, the photos were accurate and the kitchen was well-equipped, However, it had snowed the day before, but no one had bothered to remove the snow so we had to shovel out a p…
TurnKey Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals:
Hi Cliff, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a disappointing experience staying with us. With regards to the snow, please know that our team works around the clock visiting each property and clearing each pathway. That being said, there are times snow will build up in between our visits, so we provide a shovel for guests' use if that occurs. We do show that you called our 24/7 guest hotline about the problems with the wifi connection and TV, and one of our local team members came out to help get you connected to both. We are so sorry for any long hold times you experiences when trying to reach us and have since added new team members who are always ready to answer guests's questions without any delay. Our verification processes are similar to those people go through when renting a car, and they necessary in order to protect our guests and our properties. With regards to our standard check-out time of 10 am, we do detail that within the agreement signed at the time of booking as well as within the listing description, but also try to offer guests a later check-out time if other guests are not arriving on the same day. Please be assured we will make sure that pilot light is lit for guests prior to their stays. Again, we wish your experience had been a better one, and if there is anything else we could still do, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
April 2017
Matt User Profile
Matt
April 2017
Perfect house for what we needed
Catherine User Profile
Catherine
April 2017
Great place for the price. Very convenient to downtown Truckee and the ski areas.
V User Profile
V
March 2017
x
Jamus User Profile
Jamus
November 2016
Julie's cabin in Tahoe Donner was the perfect place to stay while during our time in Truckee. It was accommodating and spacious, yet intimate and secure. Tahoe Donner is already a quiet and considerate community and Julie's cabin was no exception. Will definitely keep this renta…

This host has 612 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Julie

Joined in July 2017
Julie User Profile
1959 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home