Bright Double Room in Willesden, Zone 2
Hosted by Nky
Nky is the host.Nky is a superhost.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright and airy double bedroom on the top floor of a large 5-bed detached house, with a shower room and toilet on the same floor. Decorated in an attractive contemporary style as is the rest of the house, there is as second bedroom on the same floor.

The bedroom features a comfortable double bed, a desk and storage whilst the shower room has a power shower, heated towel rail and underfloor heating.

Bed linen, towels and complimentary toiletries will be provided. No under-18s please.

The space

Well placed for public transport: Willesden Green and Kensal Rise stations are 10-15 minutes walk away. The tube from Willesden Green will take you to Baker Street station in less than 20 minutes. The nearest bus stop is less than 5 minutes walk away with buses taking you directly to Bond Street, Oxford Street and beyond.

A short walk from the house is a small parade of shops where you can buy groceries and other essential items. There is also a dry cleaners and a chemist on the same parade. Willesden town centre has a good variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, banks and a well-stocked supermarket. The cafes and boutiques of Kensal Rise & Queens Park are also close by.

Just across the road is a gym with swimming pool and playing fields behind, perfect for a brisk walk or a jog. The local park with beautiful grounds, an aviary and a very good cafe is about 10 minutes walk away.

Guests are welcome to use the patio and large mature garden as well as the well-equipped kitchen and utility room. In addition, there is free wifi.

If you are driving, there is free parking between 18:30 and 08:00; and at weekends. Parking permits are also available by arrangement.

* Breakfast, half-board or full-board available with prior arrangement and booking

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the patio and large mature garden as well as the microwave and oven in the well-equipped kitchen. The utility room features a washing machine and a tumble dryer. In addition, there is free wifi.

Please note that the property is not suitable for those with mobility problems. NO OVERNIGHT GUESTS ALLOWED.

Interaction with guests

I am very friendly and sociable and love meeting new people so I'm happy to sit and chat with you should you wish me to. I will of course respect your privacy.

Other things to note

Breakfast, half-board or full-board available with prior arrangement and booking.

Weekly cleaning fee of £20 for Guests staying longer than 7 days. This covers cleaning of your room and common spaces; weekly change of bed linen and towel; toilet paper; washing up liquid, dishwasher liquid and other kitchen cleaning products.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee £15
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

* No smoking in any part of the house apart from the garden.
* No pets allowed
* No overnight guests (host must be informed of any guests beforehand)
* Please leave the room tidy on checkout.
* Please strip the bed and leave on the floor with the towels.
* Quiet time after 9PM, Sunday - Thursday
* Solo Guests must be aged 18 or over

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Steps leading to property from road. The bedroom and shower room are on the second floor.
Some spaces are shared - Shared shower room/toilet, kitchen, living and dining areas and utility room.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Noura User Profile
October 2017
I want to thank you Nky for offering your great home to me. It honestly feels like home away from home. And I couldn't have asked for a better host! Regarding the room, it is very spacious. The bathroom is right infront of the room, also big (with floor heating!) Great kitchen with everything you need to cook. For the best part, Nky regularly cooks delicious food for her guests. It was a great way to get to know the other guests. I am a student and found it really convenient to live here. Direct bus links to Central London and a 10-15 min walk to tube station Jubilee Line. Really nice neighbourhood too. Would definitely come back and visit!

Ali User Profile
June 2017
Nky's place is a home away from home. Nky is fascinating to talk to and on hand for any queries about London you might have. The neighbourhood is safe and quiet yet only a few minutes away from the cafes and shops in Kensal Rise. The house is clean, spacious and relaxed and a true haven to come home to after a long day exploring. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and will miss my morning chats with Nky!! A truly fantastic host.

Damita User Profile
May 2017
Nky is a very friendly and helpful host. Her home is very comfortable with good public transport connections. Highly recommended.

Terry User Profile
May 2017
Nky is fabulously welcoming, chatty and fun to stay with. She has great house and is a real foodie which is such a bonus. the room was clean, contemporary and even has some sneaky sweets bundled into the welcome basket. Thanks for everything Nky!

Aimee User Profile
April 2017
Due to work and social plans, I didn't spend as much time as I would have liked with Nky. However, when I did get chance to have a chat with Nky she was great to talk to. She is a great host and it was nice that Nky's house was exactly as described and felt like a home.
Nky User ProfileNky is a superhost.
Response from Nky:
Thank you. It was lovely hosting you x
April 2017

Karolina User Profile
March 2017
Great place to stay if you are looking for a comfortable room in a quite area in London, 40 min to the centre. My partner stayed in Nky's house for almost 3 months while he was doing a cooking course in London. He loved a big kitchen with all equipment. Lovely garden!! Everything in the house is quite new and good quality. Amazing host!!! I met Nky and can't wait to come back to London to stay there again! Highly recommend this place!!!

Andy User Profile
January 2017
Excellent! Nky was a fantastic host and not only that was a truly good person. We spent a bit of time chatting and she is a really interesting person and we instantly became friends. She had cooked some food on our arrival and offered it to us as soon as we arrived and also even bought us breakfast!Her place is clean and tidy and we had a choice of bedrooms to stay in. The place is extremely spacious and even has a pool table! We were able to use the kitchen whenever we wanted which was well equipped and there is also a dining area. It is literally round the corner from a bus stop that takes you to Piccadilly and the train stations are within a short walk. The next time I am in London I would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone wishing to visit London. Thanks Nky :-)
Nky User ProfileNky is a superhost.
Response from Nky:
Awww thank you Andy. Hope to see you both son ❤️
January 2017

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Nky User ProfileNky is a superhost.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings