Convenient & comfy double bed; 50m to train
Convenient & comfy double bed; 50m to train
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Clean and tidy bedroom in modern high rise apartment building right next to Redfern train station. Double sized timber bed with luxury mattress. Reverse-cycle aircon (+ own heater if you need it). Less than 10mins on train into Sydney CBD and a few nice pubs and restaurants nearby. .

The space

Other than your room and own bathroom you will have Shared use of lounge and dining area, and use of kitchen as per house rules

Guest access

You are free to roam in the shared space excluding host's bedroom and bathroom which are not to be accessed.

Interaction with guests

I generally do my own thing. On week days I leave early for work. On wk ends I might hang around at home or head out somewhere. I would chat and be friendly of course however you are welcome to just do your own thing as it suits you.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Heating
Internet
Dryer

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 3PM
Self check-in with smart lock, keypad, lockbox, and doorman

Entertaining visitors not allowed
No extra guests unless pre arranged
Food consumption on lounge not permitted (please use dining table)
Kitchen available for simple cooking only
Please leave kitchen tidy after use
Keep bathroom clean and tidy
$170 for list security key and/or token
Please switch off aircon whilst away
Thank you.


Cancellations

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zee User Profile
October 2017
Lovely place that is so near to a train station which makes it real convenient to travel to the city. Saluja is also very helpful and flexible. We checked in at almost 11pm due to our flight delay and she waited for us till then. Lovely host! Thank you.

Ming Yew User Profile
September 2017
Very comfortable to live here, and Saluja is very warm and welcoming. Kitchen, toilet and washing machine facilities were good with cleanliness well taken care of. The location is also strategic, with just a stop away from central train station so its easy to get to the airport and places of attraction. Saluja is also very helpful in terms of helping with directions and some travel tips. And we like the flexibility of time to check in and out. Highly recommended if you want a good location, good facilities, good host and value for money

Emma User Profile
September 2017
This a great apartment just as described and super convenient for the station. Saluja is a really friendly host and my stay very comfortable

Annika User Profile
September 2017
Very central in the city, nice apartment and great host. We enjoyed our stay there!

Hendrik User Profile
August 2017
Very flexible for check-in. Nice and comfortable room. Everything as it should be :)

Debajit User Profile
August 2017
A good choice to stay for a short trip. It is very close to the airport and the train station from which the major city locations are easily accessible. The place is nice and comfortable for staying. Saluja isvery helpful and friendly as a host.

Federico User Profile
August 2017
Very nice place, very clean, and the host was very pretty and available for every request.
Saluja User Profile
Response from Saluja:
I notice the review here (and I believe this is a possibly due to English not being their first language) says I was "available for every request", to clarify, please note this is about ensuring they had enough towels, sheets/blankets etc. and being flexible about check-out time, and not to be taken in any other context. The brothers were very polite and respectful, and would have them stay again.
August 2017

Redfern, AustraliaJoined in December 2013
Saluja User Profile
I am a 39 yr old busy professional working in Sydney CBD. You will be sharing with just me - if you are wondering about my son in the picture, I only host when he is with his dad, so like I said, just me :). I generally leave very early for work and can get home around 7pm or a b…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings