Lovely spacious fully fitted kitchen complements this modern flat.Light and comfortable sitting room with TV, stereo system and desk
Large light 2 double-bedroomed flat

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This clean and modern flat easily sleeps 4 people. Spacious kitchen, light and bright lounge with beautiful oak floors throughout. 10 minutes walk from Sydenham station (frequent trains to main London stations: eg 14 minutes to London Bridge). Lovely parks nearby. Free on-road parking outside and free wifi.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit £200
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

I live in a quiet, communal block. Please respect my neighbours.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ian User Profile
April 2015
Peter's spacious , light filled and warm flat was a perfect base for my time in London. Train connections to and from Gatwick Airport ,as well as frequent trains to London Bridge, made getting around easy. Both Janet and Peter greeted me on arrival. Communication with Janet before and during my stay was always prompt. Wi fi in the apartment is excellent. High street shops including several small supermarkets, were only ten minutes walk away and the train station was even closer. It was a pleasure to stay in a quiet apartment block - no street noise whatsoever.

Sandra User Profile
April 2015
Janet met us at the flat and told us all about the place. We used the washing machine which was very nice. The place was a 25 minute ride on the train into Victoria Station which we took each day and came back at around 11 or 12 midnight each night and the walk back to the flat was easy and safe. Janet made us feel very welcome and the hot water heater was amazing for all four of us. It was so nice and perfect for our London stay.

Tony User Profile
January 2015
We had a lovely stay at Janet's flat in Sydenham. It was warm, comfy beds and a well equipped kitchen. Treetop views through every window. Janet was kind and helpful, a home away from home.

Jo User Profile
October 2014
We were made welcome by Janet and her son Peter, who showed us everything we needed to know about the flat and was very helpful and accommodating. The apartment itself is perfect - light, bright, clean, warm and fully equipped with everthing you could possibly want. We were very comfortable there. The neighbourhood is brilliant, with both Penge East and Sydenham stations an easy 10-minute walk, and then quick train to Victoria or London Bridge. Plenty of supermarkets, restaurants and shops in close walking distance too. The apartments are set back from the road, and when you are inside mostly you can just see trees and greenery around. The apartment is very quiet and peaceful, in spite of being in the bustle of South London! My sister and I were really delighted to have found this place, and will definitely be contacting Janet in the hope of availability on our next visit.

Mariam User Profile
July 2014
Hi, we`ve been in London for our holidays and had a very good stay in Janets flat. We were 4 people in the age of 21- 25 from Germany.There is enough room for 4 people, its a very clean and very good and equipped flat. Also the kitchen is very big and you find everything you need (washing mashine, dish washer, microwave...). it takes around 5-10 mins to sydenham station and there are some close shops. We think it was a good choice to stay here. Also Janet and her sons are very lovely and helpful. the neighbourhood is quiet and friendly. We would stay there again!
Peter User Profile
Response from Peter:
Thank you for this review. We enjoyed meeting you and we wish you well for the future!
July 2014

Antonio User Profile
January 2014
Really happy to have met Janet and her husband. Also they came to pick up us at the train stop. Perfect house, warm, clean and fully furnisher. I'd definitely recommend it.

Ledys Margarita User Profile
December 2016
La casa de Peter es cómoda, limpia; dispone de todas las comodidades necesarias para una estadía satisfactoria. No falta nada. Está ubicada en un lugar accesible muy cerca de la parada del bus y cerca de la metro. La recomiendo 100%. Peter y Su madre fueron muy coordiales y disponibles. Gracias!!!

London, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Peter User Profile

I am a musician, and regularly work away from home. I live alone in this flat, but am happy to rent it out while I am away. My mother and brother live close by and are on hand to advise/help if needed.
(My mother, Janet, used to manage these bookings.)

Languages: Deutsch, English

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Peter’s place.
Peter
Janet helps host.
Janet
Similar listings