Gissette, please accept our most sincerest apology for the issue with the comforter. Our cleaning crew failed to thoroughly inspect it while they were cleaning the unit after the last guest left. There is no excuse for this oversight and please be assured that we have taken action to ensure that this never happens again. We have issued you a refund for the cleaning fee ($100) as a sign of our deep regret for this issue.
As for the trash can, unfortunately the city only picks up once a week on this side of town and that is out of our control. However, had you mentioned it to us, we would've immediately moved the trash can to the street so that you wouldn't have to smell it when walking by it.
You also mention in your review that we do not provide cooking oil, condiments or shampoo. As far as cooking consumables, you are right we don't provide open container consumables for many reasons (safety being one of them). What we do provide is a supply of K-cups, individual creamers and individual sweeteners for the first morning. AND we do in fact provide shampoo, along with conditioner, soap and lotion in hotel size bottles as any hotel would. Those were left for you in the bathroom.
You also mention that the two leather seats that are seen in the living room picture were not there. You are correct. We recently had to replace the 2 leather seats with brand new chairs due to wear and tear on the original ones. We did this because we feel its important to maintain the quality of all our furnishings for our guests. We didn't think that brand new chairs instead of old ones would disappoint anyone. We have also added a grill to the back porch that wasn't there when we took the pictures, thinking of the convenience of our guests.
Lastly, you mention the size of the beds not being "really queen size". We're not sure what has caused you to think this. The beds are queen size, the sheets and linens we purchase for them are queen size and fit perfectly. Queen size beds tend to be a tight fit for some people (I know they are for me) and perhaps seeking for a king size bed in the future may suit you best!
We were glad to have you as a guest and hope that you will afford us another opportunity at the Crabshack or one of other Airbnb properties in the area to provide you with the excellent experience that all of other guests have enjoyed while staying with us (as our reviews show). Looking forward to hosting you again!!