Skip to content
Bedroom 1Bedroom 1
Entire house

THE CRABSHACK @ SILVERSHORE

Martha User Profile
Martha

THE CRABSHACK @ SILVERSHORE

Entire house
6 guests2 bedrooms3 beds1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean
12 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Martha is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

The Crab Shack is located in a quiet neighborhood. This beautiful 2BR/1BA home has been completely renovated embracing its mid century charm. Come enjoy your morning coffee on the outdoor covered patio with a view of Bayou Grande.

Yours hosts live in the rear beach house, allowing for the Crab Shack to be a completely separate and private space where you can accommodate up to 6 people for a reasonable price per night!

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Shampoo
Cable TV
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Accessibility

Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ricky User Profile
Ricky
February 2018
We stayed at the Crab Shack for a month and it was absolutely perfect for what we wanted. Our son is currently training at NAS Pensacola and the location could not have been better. We would definitely go back when in the area.
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
September 2018
Very nice place to stay
Mark User Profile
Mark
August 2018
The CrabShack is just what you would expect. A cozy, clean get-a-way that is a nice alternative to the expensive beach hotels. If you are willing to drive a bit, you can save vacation money for other expenses. As a side note, if you are spending any time at the Navy base, its…
Alfredo User Profile
Alfredo
August 2018
It was a great place, the place was very clean when we arrived very well organized, and the host was very kind.
Cassandra User Profile
Cassandra
August 2018
This place was absolutely amazing. It was so peaceful and quiet. The house was gorgeous and had everything we needed. Everything was absolute perfection. Martha was very responsive to anything I needed. I can't wait to visit again.
Julie User Profile
Julie
August 2018
So close to base you can hear Colors. Great water view you can enjoy from the lovely deck. We were helping our son and family move from Pensacola to Oklahoma and this was a nice transition.
Gissette User Profile
Gissette
July 2018
Martha was very responsive to messages and had clear instructions on rules but we had a few issues with details and cleanliness. One of the comforters had urine from the previous tenants that was not washed before we got there. she immediately replaced it, but given a cleaning fe…
Martha User Profile
Response from Martha:
Gissette, please accept our most sincerest apology for the issue with the comforter. Our cleaning crew failed to thoroughly inspect it while they were cleaning the unit after the last guest left. There is no excuse for this oversight and please be assured that we have taken action to ensure that this never happens again. We have issued you a refund for the cleaning fee ($100) as a sign of our deep regret for this issue. As for the trash can, unfortunately the city only picks up once a week on this side of town and that is out of our control. However, had you mentioned it to us, we would've immediately moved the trash can to the street so that you wouldn't have to smell it when walking by it. You also mention in your review that we do not provide cooking oil, condiments or shampoo. As far as cooking consumables, you are right we don't provide open container consumables for many reasons (safety being one of them). What we do provide is a supply of K-cups, individual creamers and individual sweeteners for the first morning. AND we do in fact provide shampoo, along with conditioner, soap and lotion in hotel size bottles as any hotel would. Those were left for you in the bathroom. You also mention that the two leather seats that are seen in the living room picture were not there. You are correct. We recently had to replace the 2 leather seats with brand new chairs due to wear and tear on the original ones. We did this because we feel its important to maintain the quality of all our furnishings for our guests. We didn't think that brand new chairs instead of old ones would disappoint anyone. We have also added a grill to the back porch that wasn't there when we took the pictures, thinking of the convenience of our guests. Lastly, you mention the size of the beds not being "really queen size". We're not sure what has caused you to think this. The beds are queen size, the sheets and linens we purchase for them are queen size and fit perfectly. Queen size beds tend to be a tight fit for some people (I know they are for me) and perhaps seeking for a king size bed in the future may suit you best! We were glad to have you as a guest and hope that you will afford us another opportunity at the Crabshack or one of other Airbnb properties in the area to provide you with the excellent experience that all of other guests have enjoyed while staying with us (as our reviews show). Looking forward to hosting you again!!
July 2018

Hosted by Martha

Joined in June 2016
Martha User Profile
185 Reviews
Verified
Martha is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
My goal is to provide my guests with the best Airbnb experience while in town. I have been a Super host from day one and I thank all my guests for this. I look forward to hosting you!!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home