Skip to content
TV/DVD Player in BedroomLiving Room
Private Room w/ Queen Bed in Algiers (Westbank)
Private Room w/ Queen Bed in Algiers (Westbank)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

This lovely home welcomes singles, couples, and families with 2 bedrooms for rent in a shared house in a quiet, residential neighborhood in Algiers on the Westbank in New Orleans. Fifteen minutes (driving) to French Quarter/Garden District/CBD/ Fairgrounds. Two blocks to University of Holy Cross. Shared bath. Access to laundry. Patio. Fenced yard. Complimentary coffee/tea. We allow pets with conditions as we have 2 small dogs and 1 cat ourselves. LGBTQ friendly. All religions welcome.

The space

This bedroom features a television with an antenna and a DVD player. No closet is available in this room, but there is a wardrobe with hanging space and a chest of drawers. Guests have access to both bathrooms (1.5) with hair dryer, laundry room with washer, dryer, and ironing board, living room with television (Netflix, Hulu, HBO Go), DVD player, CD player, and a library of books, dining room, full kitchen with multiple appliances and complimentary coffee/tea, patio with dining and sitting areas, and fenced backyard.

Guest access

Lovely, residential neighborhood with tree lined streets and sidewalks is safe for exercise or leisurely walks. As always, do exercise general caution and please pick up after your dog(s).

Interaction with guests

My husband works out of the home during the day Monday thru Friday and I currently work from home. We have no children and our dogs stay crated when we aren't home. We are generally fairly busy and come and go from the home frequently. We are available to answer any questions about NOLA and make recommendations regarding restaurants and activities.

Other things to note

Please exercise caution by locking your vehicle and not leaving valuables visible in your vehicle. You will be given keys to the house as well as to your bedroom door. You may lock your bedroom at your discretion during your stay.

License or registration number

17STR-16364
Learn about this number
Amenities
Pets Allowed
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Cleaning Fee £4
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price £27 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 8AM - 10PM
Check out by 8PM

1.) No smoking indoors. Smoking allowed outside only. Cigarette butts must be disposed of in ashtray.
2.) Pets must be supervised when out of crate and crated when left unsupervised. Guest must provide crate(s). Pets may be released in the fenced backyard or walked in the neighborhood on a leash. Guests must pick up their pets' waste and dispose of it properly. Guests' pets are not the responsibility of the homeowners.
3.) Children must be supervised at all times and are not the responsibility of the homeowners.
4.) Quiet hours must be observed 11pm-7am.
5.) Guests must provide their own food/beverages and wash their own dishes. Coffee/tea is provided.
6.) All books borrowed from shelves must be returned before departure.
7.) Please park on the street. Do not park in the driveway or on the grass.
8.) No illegal drugs of any kind. NOTE: Marijuana is illegal in Louisiana.
9.) No unauthorized guests.
10.) Homeowners' possessions are to strictly remain in the home.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - Our dogs bark at passerbys while in the backyard. We do not allow it to go on at length. You may also hear other dogs barking in the neighborhood.
Pet(s) live on property - This home has 2 small female spayed dogs (10lbs each) and 1 indoor/outdoor female spayed cat.
No parking on property - Street parking available.
Some spaces are shared - All spaces are shared except private bedroom.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
September 2017
Had a great stay at April and Darylls place. We had everything we needed and Daryll even came for a beer with us one night. I'd highly recommend staying here. Thanks again guys!

Selwyn User Profile
November 2017
Very quiet and convenient place in a safe part of Algiers. I've actually gone back since and stayed there again. Recommended.

Parker User Profile
October 2017
House is in a fantastic location - close enough to everything if you have access to a car. Spotless home and super comfy bed. April is a great hostess :)

Angie User Profile
October 2017
These hosts were quick with responses, very accommodating with check-in options and very friendly. We didn’t get to stay as long as planned due to a hurricane but we would definitely book this property again when we return to NoLa. Also, my wife and I felt very comfortable with the hosts.

Alena User Profile
September 2017
April & Darryl's place is very homely and everything was super easy to organize. We didn't meet April in person, but she was great at arranging everything for our arrival. Darryl was very nice and gave us some helpful tips on navigating NOLA. The apartment is very nicely decorated and the room is small but very homely. All in all a great value and very nice hosts.

Johnny User Profile
August 2017
Very friendly clean,and safe place.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana, United StatesJoined in July 2016
April User Profile

I was born and raised in western Kentucky. My mom is from south Louisiana and most of her large family resides in the area. I attended college at LSU and have since called Louisiana home. I met and married my husband in Baton Rouge and we moved to New Orleans in 2015. I had previously lived in New Orleans prior to Hurricane Katrina, but was displaced to Baton Rouge. I was happy to return to NOLA and enjoy everything about living here. My husband and I enjoy camping, attending festivals and farmers/arts markets, and traveling. One of our favorite places is the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee and we return there often. I enjoy reading, crafting, being in nature, cooking, and playing music and singing. My husband and I have no children but are parents to two dogs and a cat. We enjoy meeting new people and sharing our love of New Orleans.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is April’s place.
April
Darryl helps host.
Darryl

The neighbourhood

Similar listings