Your cute apartment is at the ground floor: here the main entrance..full of light!Kitchen area where you can enjoy a cup of tea/coffee provided from us for free!!
As a countryhouse, but comfortably in the city!
As a countryhouse, but comfortably in the city!

Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely apartment, at the GROUNDFLOOR of a nice Villa, surrounded by a large garden. Very close to the city centre: ONLY 10 MINS BY CAR, 15-18 BY BUS (n°6 direct-bus stop 5mins walk from home).
Private access and patio, FREE CAR PARKING inside the garden.
The Villa is located in town, a stone throw from a shopping area; but it's also close to enchanting florentine hills (just 10mins walk)!
Italian breakfast (self-prepared: rusks, butter&marmelade, pastries, coffee, teas) included in the price!

The space

This colorful, cute apartment (about 50 sqm) is inside a nice villa, comfortably located on the way to Florence so a stone’s throw from the city centre. It consists of 2 rooms, one of which is very large (almost 25 sqm) including the kitchen area and a well separate relax/night area (so a real bedroom with a comfortable sofa-bed, separated from the kitchen by a wardrobe, and from the other bedroom by a door).
You can make free use of the apartment’s kitchen. Moreover, the apartment is fully equipped with bed and table linen, bath towels, tv, dvd player, microwave, washing machine, FREE WiFi INTERNET CONNECTION. Gas, electricity and water INCLUDED in price.
All rooms are full of light and always very clean, simple but comfortable and functional at the same time, you will feel at ease!

Guest access

The entrance is PRIVATE and INDEPENDENT from ours, so you can freely go out and back home. The apartment is at your complete disposal for the entire stay!
Also available: FREE PRIVATE CAR PARKING INSIDE THE PRIVATE GARDEN (place for 2 cars, almost impossible to find in Florence!).

NB: Behind home, a cheap BIKE RENTAL SHOP! (You can also take the bikes to directly reach the city centre or else go to the tramway stop and get on board with the bikes! Then, of course, you can use them to visit Florence or leave them well locked at the train station, if you don't need them for the rest of the day).

Interaction with guests

My family lives just upstairs so, if you want to, we can easily meet and talk a little a bit about Florence and the attractions around it. We are all used to foreign guests because I personally have many friends from abroad so it will be our pleasure to spend some time with you, if you would like to :)
It could be that I'm personally busy with my job, but happy to meet guests as frequently as possible! My dad Luciano - in the second picture of the profile, while cooking :P - sometimes helps me in welcoming guests and doing check in..he doesn't speak foreigner languages but he's very helpful and friendly..he's a very typical Florentine :)

Other things to note

On demand, we'll also be glad to offer you a TYPICAL TUSCAN MEAL with traditional dishes. We promote our meals on a website called "HOME FOOD" (Home Food is also a recognized association of which we are members), have a look at it! Some pictures of our dishes are online, you can easily find us at the page dedicated to Scandicci ;) We could also prepare typical Tuscan dishes together as a sort of "COOKING LESSON"..and then, of course, eat it ;)
For foodies it will be a real paradise!

On request, we are also able to arrange ITALIAN LESSONS (language & culture) carried out by a professional interpreter (and dearest friend of mine!) of English, German, French, Spanish.

Since we collaborate with other touristic facilities located on the hills of Scandicci, we offer access to a beautiful "natural pool" available with "last minute booking" system: you’ll spend a pleasant day, sunbathing and swimming in the cool water! In any case, with a short walk, just a few steps from the apartment, there is a public SWIMMING POOL, which is very nice and cheap!

We are confident that you will appreciate our proposals linked to the territory, in any case, since we have lived in Florence for several generations, you will enter the heart of TUSCAN LIFESTYLE and CULTURE! :)
Welcome to a typical Tuscan house, in Scandicci, in FIRENZE! Welcome HOME!


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 14 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 27
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM

There are no special rules, if not the general ones of RESPECT AND CARE OF THE PLACE AND GOOD RELATIONS WITH THE NEIGHBORHOOD. We expect participation and attention from guests in helping us to keep the place clean and to not make noise, especially at night. The only forbidden thing: smoking inside! But there is a large garden where you can do it :)
Just the last notes!
CHILDREN UNDER THE AGE OF 3 YEARS ARE FREE OF CHARGES.
DOGS ARE WELCOME IF LITTLE/MEDIUM SIZE.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

130 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
文靓 User Profile
August 2017
The house is in a nice position. And it is really beautiful, clean and comfortable. Lucia is really patient and friendly. A good place to stay in Florence.

Jim User Profile
June 2017
See private note which is same for the public one.

Monsur User Profile
June 2017
Lucia's house was truly beautiful, equipped with cute little helpful notes around the house and is the perfect place for a quiet and relaxing stay in Florence.

Terri User Profile
June 2017
Staying at Lucia's apartment was truly a delight. It's nice and spacious, very well maintained and decorated in a lovely way. We did have small amount of trouble finding the right place, but were tired and hot so probably not following directions very well. But the apartment and the kindness of Lucia and her parents made up for it. Communication was great any time I had questions leading up to and during our stay. We were greeted briefly by Lucia, and her dad welcomed us into the apartment - what a lovely gentleman! We had plenty of room, everything functioned well for the 4 of us and we had everything we needed, including some nice treats for breakfast. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom had plenty of space, and there was a lot of information available for us about the city. We did have dinner in Scandicci one evening and it was enjoyable to walk in the neighborhood a bit. We utilized the washer and drying rack which was very helpful along with the other amenities provided as listed in the description. There is a lovely garden which some of our group used one evening. Though the apartment is close to a street, with the door closed we were not disturbed by any traffic noise. The only note is to be sure and take into account the travel into the city itself. The bus trip out is at least 20 minutes, which is followed by a short walk - all well described. Our trip back into town one morning took about 40 minutes due to traffic, but the other days was about 20-25 minutes. The positive side was that this was away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We would all recommend this lovely apartment for a nice, relaxing stay.

Rahul User Profile
June 2017
Lucia was one of the best hosts. My friends and I stayed at Lucia's apartment for 2 nights. There were plenty of handy leaflets and best of all hand drawn maps pointing out local eateries and shops. Lucia was quick at answering any queries ans overall a wonderful host. Unfortunately we did not meet in person but we hope to come back and visit again soon!

Ouattara User Profile
June 2017
The Appart Victoria is realy à cosy place to feel like Home. We spend a good Time, all nesessary Shops are Near by, it is good located to resch Florenz by bus. Lucia exlained by little notes á lot of helpfull things.

Deirdre User Profile
May 2017
The apartment is good value for money, shops nearby and on the bus route into Florence.

Florence, ItalyJoined in November 2013
Lucia User Profile

Hello! Here I am! It's Lucia!
(first pic is me, the "comunicator"of the family; second is dad, the chef; third's mom, the gardener of the place; fourth is my sister Chiara, the artist among us..you'll see some of her works inside the apt!)

I love traveling, of course...otherwise I would not be on airbnb ;)
Maybe it's the thing I love to do most in life: to know new countries, new people, new customs and traditions...or deepen the knowledge of those which I've already known.
I have been traveling all over Europe, a bit of America and a hint of Asia and Africa...but I have a lot to see more!
Despite this, I am linked to my homeland in Florence, Tuscany, Italy! Beautiful land, good food, nice human relations..what could I want more?! I love my roots but I have wings to explore other worlds.
Anyway, my favorite interests are the ones that one could say typical of an Italian, I guess :P...I like to eat good things but also genuine and possibly km0, with the help of my father (a retired professional chef) I propose regional meals, via this website and association: Homefood; I love music: I study lyrical singing; ah! I'm also interested in fashion, better if made in Italy ;)
About job, I'm a copywriter and project manager for a small communication agency, that I founded and manage: ecohlab. i t. I create, together with other colleagues, eco-friendly communication products, since another great interest to me is the environment. I have a strong ideal and so I try to protect and enhance the eco-system. I'm also an environmental activist!

Well, now I'll stop myself, otherwise I'll become boring ... ;)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ciao, eccomi sono Lucia!
(la prima sono io, la "comunicatrice" della famiglia; la seconda foto è di mio padre, il cuoco; la terza è la mamma, la giardiniera della casa; la quarta, mia sorella Chiara, l'artista tra noi..vedrete alcuni suoi lavori nell'appartamento!)

Amo viaggiare, ovviamente...sennò non sarei iscritta a airbnb ;)
Forse è la cosa che amo fare di più nella vita: conoscere nuovi paesi, nuove persone, nuovi usi e costumi...o approfondire la conoscenza di quelli con cui ho già interagito.
Ho viaggiato per ora in tutta Europa, un po' di America e un pizzico di Asia e ho molto da vedere!
Nonostante questo, sono legata alla mia terra di origine: Firenze, Toscana, Italia! Terra bellissima, buon cibo, buone relazioni..che dire di più!? Amo le mie origini ma voglio avere le ali per esplorare altri mondi...
La mia professione è quella di copywriter e project manager per un piccolo studio di comunicazione che ho fondato e gestisco: ecohlab. i t. Facciamo, con i colleghi, prodotti di comunicazione eco-sostenibili, dato che un altro grande interesse per me è l'ambiente, ho un forte ideale e cerco quindi di proteggere e valorizzare l'eco-sistema.
Ah! Adoro anche la moda!! Meglio se sostenibile, naturalmente ;)
Infine, mi piace mangiare cose buone ma anche genuine e possibilmente a km0, con l'aiuto di mio babbo (cuoco di professione) proponiamo cene online tramite questo sito: Homefood.

Basta altrimenti divento noiosa...;)

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings