KitchenKitchen
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Casa Caitlin is a 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom vacation home with a rooftop oceanview dining palapa located within a beatiful residential community. It features a centrally placed swimming pool and washing machine, enclosed parking. The unit has a stereo and a maid inc.

The space

The unit had a stereo and receives maid service 2 times a week included in the cost of the rental.


Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 1PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Natalia User Profile
July 2017
The house is very beautiful and comfortable, unfortunately we encountered many problems that the host was unable to solve. The bathroom door locked itself when closed and was never fixed so we were never able to close the door, the fridge was loose and when we opened it for the first time it almost fell on us which could have harmed us badly, and finally, upon our arrival we were never explained anything about the house or how the keys worked so when we wanted to go to sleep we were unable to close the door, the response of the person left in charge left by the host was that Puerto Escondido was a very safe place and that we could sleep with the door open, and even suggested that it was our fault for arriving late that they could’t help us with the problem (when we were never told about arrival hours even when I asked repeatedly). The next day of our stay we were given a better set of keys that did lock the door, but it was very uncomfortable and dangerous for us to be unable to close the door for the first night and have such poor responses form the people in charge. Also, a minor detail is that the house is really part of a condo of little houses with a shared pool and this particular house does not face the pool as the photograph shows, but faces the street. Overall, the house is nice and in a good location, but we experienced many problems that made our stay uncomfortable and not very pleasant, the host’s responses were almost always late, and though polite, she was never able to solve any of the problems we had. I hope they fix the issues of the house and take this and opportunity to improve because it has everything to be a good place to stay.

Armando User Profile
June 2017
good place to relax, quite a comfortable bed. photo showing the property does not belong to the place which actually lies on the back, facing the street.

Delia User Profile
January 2015
Great location, great house! We look forward to staying there again!

Katia User Profile
December 2014
1. En general, excelente recepción en la llegada, aunque sería útil contar con un escrito con instrucciones generales sobre la casa. X ejemplo qué hacer si se acaba el gas (como nos pasó), cómo conseguir agua purificada (el garrafón estaba, pero no sabíamos si teníamos que buscarlo o llegaría) o qué días vendrán a limpiar la casa. 2. Brett fue muy gentil de conseguirnos una cama adicional, pues aunque en la reservación escribimos que seríamos 5, sólo había 2 camas matrimoniales disponibles. Sería bueno preverlo y cuidar este tipo de detalles. 3. El 24 de dic. hubo una falla general de electricidad. Sabemos que no es culpa de los propietarios de la casa, pero un poco de "how can I help?" hubiera sido más lindo que un "I'm sorry, it's not my responsibility", pues sin electricidad no teníamos ni agua para cocinar! Gracias por recibirnos y suerte en el futuro.

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in December 2013
Nancye User Profile

Born and raised in Georgia, I moved to New York City in the late sixties. My 2 sisters and I discovered Puerto Escondido by accident while traveling in Mexico in 1998. I fell in love instantly meeting wonderful people from all over the world. If you want to escape expensive health care and high cost of living, we think Mexico is great place to retire.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Čeština
Response rate: 86%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings