bright and spacious living area with custom design features throughoutanother view of the main floor
Beautiful Custom 2BD Home w Parking
Beautiful Custom 2BD Home w Parking


Entire home/flat

6 Guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds


Entire home/flat

6 Guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This stylish and comfortable 2 bedroom house is located on a quiet street in trendy Leslieville within walking distance of great shops and restaurants. Enjoy a custom kitchen, two full bathrooms, outdoor space, and easy access to 24-hour transit.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £24 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: £118
Security Deposit: £2958
Weekend Price: £177 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn More

Description

The space

This beautifully appointed space will make you feel at home and at ease as soon as you step through the door. With a custom open tread staircase and unique design features, there is striking attention to detail throughout the home. Spotless and cozy with an industrial feel, the house features exposed brick, hardwood flooring throughout, a glass and steel bannister, and a skylight for added daylight. Two full shower/baths and one half bath make stays with multiple guests hassle-free. Steps away from 24-hour transit to take you west to the downtown area or east to the beach, and walking distance from great shops and boutiques. Perfect for stays with friends and family, this house is comfortable, convenient, and fully equipped with all the comforts of home.

Guest access

You will have access to the entire house as well as an outdoor area which features a patio, garden, and barbeque. Make yourselves at home!

Interaction with guests

I am available as much or as little as you need. I've lived in the area for years and love to share my tips on what I think are the gems of the neighbourhood. I'm a big fan of hosting and getting to know different guests, but I get that sometimes when you're travelling you just want to be left to your own devices. Either way, whatever works for you works for me.

The neighbourhood

This area is full of great coffee shops and cute stores. There is an amazing ice cream spot, Ed's, just a few blocks away, and there are lots of delicious bakeries (Bobette and Belle) and restaurants (Enoteca Ascari, The Nose, Hanoi 3 Seasons) nearby. Close to the waterfront, you can enjoy a day at the lake or take in the boutiques or just stroll around and see what it's all about.

Getting around

There is a stop for the 24-hour Queen streetcar at the top of the street. It can take you all the way to the west end of the city or all the way to the east. It's a great way to see and get around the city cheaply and with no stress. It also connects to the Yonge and University subway lines. Parking is also available.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

I take great pride in my house and great pride in hosting. I ask that my guests show the same respect for me and my home as I show for them. Good vibes only. No pets allowed and no smoking anywhere inside the house. I am committed to making sure that my guests' stays are comfortable and enjoyable and I am always appreciative when they treat the home with the same degree of consideration.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

16 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alan User Profile
May 2017
Liza is very responsive and the house is in a great location .We would certainly hope to use it on subsquent trips.

Gwen User Profile
April 2017
My family and I had the pleasure of living in Liza’s house for 3 months at the beginning of 2017 and I have nothing but good things to say. Excellent things, actually. Her house has all of the comforts of home - from cookware and kitchen utensils to towels, linens, and basic toiletries - and Liza is such a considerate host. We were able to meet her on arrival and she walked through all of the details of her home and gave us a printout with everything we needed to know, and she was extremely prompt in responding to all of my questions. Her stylish house was spotless on arrival, check-in and check-out was a breeze, and the location of her home is perfect – right in the heart of Leslieville! This was our first experience with Airbnb, and Liza not only met our expectations, but far exceeded them. I highly recommend Liza’s home!

Shaquan User Profile
January 2017
Liza was a great host and her home is exactly as pictured, if not better in person. The home is in a perfectly close location to downtown Toronto which was very convenient for my family to find things to do on NYE weekend. Liza gave great recommendations on what to do in the city and was always willing to answer any questions or concerns. Liza even provided us with an air mattress upon request for additional accommodations, and left a bottle of wine for my family to celebrate the new year. I would highly recommend booking this space to anyone looking to stay in the Toronto area.

Dalius User Profile
September 2016
Liza and her place are amazing. First, the place - great location, about a 10min drive from downtown. The area itself has plenty of restaurants and coffee shops, there are also a few grocery stores nearby. The house is very clean, two large bedrooms, lots of silverware, etc. A nice backyard to hang out in when it's nice outside. Also a great living space to spend time for a group. We had a group of 6 people and Liza's place was perfect for us. Liza was extremely helpful and willing to answer any questions we had, from parking, to even making available an extra air mattress when she truly didn't have to do that. It's clear that Liza's number one priority was making sure that we enjoyed our stay. Thank you again, Liza for your hospitality! We truly enjoyed our stay and would love to stay again when we're back in Toronto!

Amit User Profile
August 2016
We had a wonderful stay! Liza was very accommodating on arrival time, and has instructions spelled out for anything you need to use. TV, internet, BBQ etc. The place was clean and tidy and ready for our long stay. During the stay Liza was responsive and happily answered any questions we had. Thank you for hosting us in our time of need!

Deanna User Profile
August 2016
Wonderful place , great location! We would definitely stay there again!

Brendan User Profile
August 2016
When we arrived at the house Liza was there to meet and welcome us and took us through all the amenities of the house and explained how things worked. The house was immaculate and included everything one could want , the description of the house was probably understated as it was perfect and its location and access to everything extremely easy. Liza our host was also very friendly, helpful and welcoming in advising us of the local amenities and things to do in Leslieville and the general Toronto area. The location of the house allowed access to transport, restauruants, bars and supermarkets within walking distance within a lovely village setting. Really loved everything about our stay in Leslieville.

Toronto, Canada · Joined in September 2013
Liza User ProfileLiza is a superhost.

i'm a born, bred and raised torontonian. i love travelling and having adventures everywhere, but i also really love my city. my best trips have always involved great places to stay and great hosts. i love hosting and i hope my place will make your trip a great one, too.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours