Skip to content
Spacious Double Room at Maroubra Beach
Spacious Double Room at Maroubra Beach
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located only 5-7 minutes walk to:
- Maroubra beach
- Nearest supermarket
- Cafes
With transport to the city available at doorstep, this apartment is the perfect place whether you are travelling on holidays/work and want to stay near the beach.
Only 15-20 minute drive from Syd airport, the apartment is fully furnished, it has a fully equipped kitchen, sunny balcony, air conditioning (living room), dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, all available to you.

The space

There is one set of stairs to get to my unit and unfortunately there is no disabled access available.
[YOUR ROOM] has a built-in wardrobe, a queen size bed and a bedside table with a lamp.

[KITCHEN] is fully equipped, it has a gas stove, an oven, microwave, fridge and a dishwasher all available to you.

[LIVING ROOM] TV, 2 sofas (one L shape and another 2 seater), it has a surfboard rack if you are bringing your board.

[LAUNDRY] Washing machine and dryer available as well as washing powder. There's a line in the balcony if you wish to use too.

Guest access

As I work full time you will almost have the place for yourself. I'm very easy going and want to ensure you have the best time staying at my house, thus you are more than welcome to use the living room (TV and Sofa), the kitchen to cook whatever you feel like and even use my charcoal BBQ in the balcony if you want to experience the legit aussie lifestyle. If you smoke, please I kindly ask you to smoke outside in the balcony with the door closed.

Interaction with guests

Really up to you. I'm always happy to share my local knowledge to ensure you are making the most out of Sydney and sorroundings. I also respect your space if you are a more reserved person.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 6PM - 11PM
Check out by 4PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 20 steps
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Sydney, AustraliaJoined in June 2015
Marcel User Profile

Hey =)
My name is Marcel and I was born in Brazil, if you are wondering about my surname, I do have Japanese and Italian background. I've been living in Sydney for almost 5 years and currently working full time in the advertising industry. Having travelled to different places around the world I can appreciate how much better it is to stay with locals in a cosy, welcoming and affordable place.
You will have your own private room and own bathroom in a beach house that is only minutes walking to the stunning Maroubra Beach. Access to the city is easy and you will almost have the unit for yourself as I'm only at home at night during week days.
I'm very clean person and like to keep my place tidy.
On my spare time I enjoy keeping myself active by going to the gym or being out in the surf.
Love sharing experiences and always happy to share my local knowledge so you can have a better experience in the beautiful Sydney.
See you soon!

Languages: English, Español, Português

The neighbourhood

Similar listings