Skip to content
Private room in house

Perfect Location, Warm Family #1

Octavia  & Will User Profile
Octavia & Will

Perfect Location, Warm Family #1

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean11 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Octavia & Will is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

My place is perfect for singles or couples traveling to the Bahamas for business or pleasure. The location is conveniently located 1 minute walk from the bus stop that can take you downtown or to the beach within 10 min. The world famous Fish Fry is a 10 min drive, down town is a 10 min drive and it's a 20 minute walk to Saunders Beach which is the best beach for snorkeling.

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Bobby User Profile
Bobby
December 2017
The actual Airbnb is generally clean and the beds comfortable. It's obviously a cheap place and so you shouldn't expect too much. The bath/shower feels a bit dirty and the pillows too (don't take off the pillow case!) My main issue with this place was the location. You have to ge…
Octavia  & Will User Profile
Response from Octavia & Will:
Hi Bobby, thanks for the review this has opened my eyes to adjust some issues inside of the Airbnb so that everyone can have a great experience. I'm glad you realize that the price is on the low-end and you where not expecting a 5-star hotel experience. Moving forward, in regards to the pillows, I have instructed the maid to wash all pillows thoroughly. The sheets and pillow casings are changed for each guest after all bookings so that shouldn't be an issue. Next time if you feel as though you would like fresh sheets, I'm just a phone call away and new sheets will be delivered. The location is a 5 min drive to Saunders Beach, 10 min drive to fish fry and 15 min drive to downtown. If you prefer to be in the heart of downtown where you wont have to catch taxis or buses, I would suggest saving more money and stay at The Hilton or Marriott hotel. Unfortunately, all residences of the Bahamas must pay for bottle water or risk drinking the city water, so you will be charged for bottle water or you can buy water yourself conveniently located at the gas station, a 5 minute walk away. I must further stress, that the taxi drivers here are brutal and sometimes unkind, I would suggest using a taxi driver that i provide and use them the entire time during your stay (please take my advise on this, it's worth it). Lastly, if you are easily startled or not accustomed to being around different ethnic groups other then your own race, I would highly suggest staying at a resort or at an Airbnb that is conveniently located near tourist destinations. Other than that, Bobby was a nice guy in person, however I would suggest he stays at hotels vs Airbnb's.
December 2017
Reno User Profile
Reno
November 2017
Had a great stay
John User Profile
John
August 2018
Really nice home, super clean room, and a awesome host. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice and affordable place to stay on the island
Freda User Profile
Freda
August 2018
My honest opinion...the place looked exactly as advertised👍. A few disappointments: from the start I didn’t like how he slammed the gate on my sister😏 who had helped me find his place...that wasn’t polite at all; I had no idea that no visitor was aloud, she only wanted to see i…
Octavia  & Will User Profile
Response from Octavia & Will:
Hi Freda, thanks for the review. Unfortunately, the only guest allowed in the home are the persons on your reservation. So my apologies if your sister was offended if she was not allowed to be inquisitive and view the property. The AC in the front room works, however to preserve energy cost this unit is turned off majority of the time (the AC in your room should work great). Netflix is an option only if you have a Netflix account, if you recive an error message your out of luck and will have to use basic cable. However, try changing the WiFi network and this should get the error message off the screen for Netflix. Furthermore, politeness is in the eye of the beholder, sorry I didn’t flatter you as much as you wanted. But I believe I handled the situation appropriately. Thanks for the review once again and see you next time in the Bahamas.
August 2018
Ernell User Profile
Ernell
August 2018
This is a home away from home. I had no security issues. I must say will has done a great job!!!!
Shaquellia User Profile
Shaquellia
August 2018
It’s really nice and comfortable and also at an affordable price
Elwood User Profile
Elwood
August 2018
You can looking forward to having a great time and you won’t be disappointed at all

Hosted by Octavia & Will

Nassau, BahamasJoined in September 2017
Octavia  & Will User Profile
223 Reviews
Verified
Octavia & Will is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Born in Nassau, Bahamas. I love the island and been here all my life. I enjoy beaches, swimming, gardening, cooking, traveling and more..... Will and i divide our time in between Nassau and Long Island and have lots of friends, family and will soon have Airbnb guest visiting year…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings