Skip to content
Brick Colonial in Elm Heights- Blocks from Campus!
Brick Colonial in Elm Heights- Blocks from Campus!
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My home is spacious, cozy and relaxing. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood close to all that Bloomington has to offer. 3 blocks from Campus and Jacobs School of Music, 6 blocks to the IU Auditorium, 8 minutes drive to the Football Stadium and 5 minutes drive or a beautiful 15 minute walk to downtown. My space is open, warm and full of light. I strive to provide the best possible guest experience.

The space

*Please note - I sometimes stay onsite in my basement apartment. This space is completely separate and closed off from the main house which is all yours.

There is a large outdoor deck perfect for dining al fresco when the weather is nice. My space also has a big, well appointed kitchen (a cook's dream) that overlooks into a cozy living room. In addition, there is a formal dining room and another living area at the front of the house. There are also several work stations around the house that you can use.

Lively and lovely, limestone-clad and cycling mad, Bloomington has so much to offer. We have a world class music school. Their performance space is just down the street from my house. They regularly show musicals, operas, and classical music performances. Next door is the IU Auditorium that hosts performances of all sorts. From a Flaming Lips concert to John Cleese live, to an evening with Ira Glass or David Sedaris, there is always something great happening there. Downtown is loaded with restaurants, bars and bookshops. Nearly everything is walkable and when it's not - there's Uber.

Also, and maybe lesser known, Bloomington has a significant Tibetan Community. The Dalai Lama's brother came to teach at IU in the 1960s, and Tibetan temples, monasteries and culture (including a great Tibetan Restaurant, Anyetsang's Little Tibet Restaurant) followed.

I have gathered and laid out brochures, maps and magazines at the house to help you make the most of your trip. I am also happy to offer guidance during your stay for dining options, entertainment, hiking trails etc.

Interaction with guests

My co-host Jenni is an Uber driver. She offers Indianapolis Airport pickup and drop off with advance notice for $60 each way.

Other things to note

The kitchen has a Kitchenaid Mixer, a blender, a large toaster oven, a cuisinart and 3 different varieties of coffee makers- a Kruger, a pour through and a hand-held espresso maker. I provide coffee and an assortment of teas.

I have speakers set up in the guest rooms and downstairs in the 2 living areas. I have extra USB charging stations.

I have 2 TVs, a Wii, a CD stereo system.

I have an exercise bike in the house that you can use.

I have 3 adult bicycles and an elliptical bicycle that guests can use. Helmets provided upon request.

Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Prices
Extra people £15 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £39
Security Deposit £385
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with smart lock

- My home is located in a residential area. There are children, pets and wildlife roaming all about. Please drive carefully and respect my neighbors.
- No parties and please, no smoking.
- Please respect my privacy and stay out of locked areas and do not go through my things.
- I have provided a small dedicated guest refrigerator. My food and alcohol are off limits to guests.
- You can use obvious shared items but please put them back when you're done.
- The grill and the fireplace are liabilities and NOT to be used.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - All bedrooms are on the second floor.
Pet(s) live on property - Otis is a Golden-Doodle. He does not shed and he will not be present in guest area during your stay.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Kayla User Profile
November 2017
Corinna and Jenni were wonderful hosts who respond so quickly and went above and beyond for us! This home is so cozy and well decorated and in such a great location - truly would recommend to anyone as it was such a great airbnb experience! :)

Jenna User Profile
October 2017
We were so lucky to find this Charming house! It's blocks from IU. We walked to the football game!! Corinna and Jennie were so lovely and truly made our stay inviting. We will definitely be back again!! Thanks you two!! Xo, Jenna & Connor

Bloomington, Indiana, United StatesJoined in September 2017
Corinna User Profile

I am originally from Italy but I have lived in Bloomington for the last 30 years. I am an Emergency Medicine Physician. I am a mother to 2 teenage girls. I love good coffee and cannot live without it. I enjoy the outdoors. I do a lot of cycling, camping and hiking. I travel whenever I get the chance. I like to live life to the fullest!

I am Italian, so being a great host comes naturally to me. I make sure my guests feel comfortable and welcomed in my home.

Languages: Deutsch, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Corinna’s place.
Corinna
Jennifer helps host.
Jennifer

The neighbourhood

Similar listings