We love Thailand and our home is influenced by its feng suiLibrary level


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

4 baths


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

4 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We are offering a large room. It features:
Large Queen Bed, Fresh clean linen and towels, Comfy mattress & base
We are not close to the CBD however a 30 min train ride will get you there in no time. We live only 10 mins drive from Parramatta CBD


Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: £273
Weekly Discount: 5%

Description

The space

Your room has built in wardrobe, drawers for storing those all important items.
New carpet throughout the first floor level. We do not have locks on our doors apart from front

This room has no ensuite you must share anyone of the 2 bathrooms available in common area's.

We have another room advertised on Airbnb with its own private ensuite that room is $79 per night.

Duct-ed air conditioning will keep you cool during the summer and warm during the winter.

We offer a no frills stay however we try and keep standards high.

Includes: free water, tea, coffee
WIFI, Platinum TV, library use. Kitchen use of all appliances and utensils and provide one towel, pick up and drop off at Merrylands or Parramatta train station.

Does not include:

Meals & snacks, pick up or drop off at airport (approximately $27 each way by train), laundry, transport around Sydney.

Laundry upon request/ ironing extra fee

Free coffee/tea/hot

*Discuss upon acceptance

Guest access

The other guests that stay from time to time come and go as they please. However we encourage everybody to feel happy and safe in our home. We are very friendly but live a reserved and quiet lifestyle. Definitely no loud music and parties permitted. You are given a key requiring a $10 deposit

Interaction with guests

Our interaction is as much as you want or as little as you need it depends on you.
We are here to serve you depending on the options you choose, E.g.

VIP guests might see us more than our guests that prefer to be independent, its your choice

The neighbourhood

I love our neighbors many of them have been in the street for several generations and are very neighborhood security conscientious. We are in walking distance to an animal reserve where you can get up close with some of Australias common wildlife. Its a great place to take the family and a lot of things to do. Close to fitness facilities and public pools. A 90 min train ride will take you to the beautiful Blue Mountains theres so much to do.

Getting around

Getting around Sydney is very easy depending on what mode of transport you take its relatively a simple process.

Trains:
Buses 2 mins walk
TWAY buses run all night
Taxis
VIP: owner willing to run you around/ depending on availability or we can arrange someone else.


Please do not choose to stay here if you wish to be close to the city. We are well away from the Sydney CBD at least 30 mins by train.

Other things to note

What ever you need to know we will try and help. We use airbnb when we travel and we know what its like to get around in foreign places. Just ask.

You cannot let family, relatives or your guests enter our home. We can and will ask them to leave. Security and safety reasons.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 11AM
Check out by 11AM

We prefer quiet and reserved type individuals as some of our guests stay long term and shift work. You must be clean and tidy especially in the common areas. No smoking inside ash trays are provided outdoors. Please use recycle and general trash cans, be kind to the environment.
Save water and energy don't leave anything on or running.
We ask that you be courteous and polite to other guests and visitors. Respect others.
We do not allow your friends, family or guests to be in the home. Only those who go through Airbnb permited. This is for the safety and security of other guests. Please do not breach we can and will ask you to leave if you disrespect our house rules.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

72 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daiki User Profile
April 2017
Really good place & clean. I'm so happy. Thank you so much.

Lisa User Profile
April 2017
Rayna is a friendly and welcoming host, with a lovely home. We enjoyed the laid back nature of the house, and it was a perfect base for the days we were there!

Lysa User Profile
April 2017
Pretty house, confortable bedroom!

Karin User Profile
March 2017
Rayna is a friendly host who provides kitchen facilities as well for use in her spacious, well-located home.

Matthew User Profile
March 2017
If you're looking for budget accomodation this is it. Tv with basic Foxtel in the room as a good touch. House appears to be some sort of boarding house however, would have preferred this to be detailed in the listing. Bathroom could be a bit cleaner, but room was clean. Host had great communication and was helpful. No towel was supplied.

Peter User Profile
March 2017
Great host, very humble and easy going. Comfortable to talk with and polite. Good location and a nice big house. Recommended to anyone looking to stay in an air bnb

Usman User Profile
March 2017
It was my fist time using an Airbnb and I felt lucky to have a host like Rayna. Felt like my own home.

This host has 117 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Joined in October 2013
Rayna User Profile

I'm 52 years old, Mother of six children and 9 grandchildren. I'm semi retired. I love travelling particularly the Asian countries. Originally from NZ, I have been living in Australia for 22 years. My husband Damian is Australian with a sprinkling of German, Irish and Scottish background. We share the same love and joy for animals and wildlife.

My hobbies are diverse. I love to travel, Food, Culture and meeting friendly happy adventurous spirits...just like me.

I want to make a difference and I'm constantly seeking ways to improve the community I live in. So I've started at home changing me first from the inside out, spreading my infectious joy with my husband, children and grand-children. Yes we have 9 beautiful grandchildren and we want them to grow up in a world unspoilt ...if that's humanly possible.

Live life Enjoy life and be real. Be true to yourself, find peace and joy in this crazy world that we live....Oh and please look after mother nature she's beén good to you and I.

Regards


Rayva

P.S

What kind of host are we?
We are old school straight out of the 70's and 80's. We don't like disrespectful people and we definitely love our peace and quiet. In saying that we'll break out from time to time and let loose but after that we go back to our conservative ways.
People find us loving and caring but we're not push overs. Be good to us and we'll be good to you.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour