Islington N1 Spacious Apartment
Hosted by Isa
Isa is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A lovely flat in a period conversion in Newington Green/ Islington with great views of the gardens and neighbourhood. Recently refurbished with Oak wood floors and a new kitchen & bathroom. Good connections to Kings Cross. Canonbury the nearest station.

The space

A cosy two bedroom flat, with a newly renovated kitchen and modern bathroom. There's a dining area and TV. I have two cats, they are adorable! They are the hypoallergenic kind, so they are not likely to affect people with allergies.

The Apartment:
Double bedroom with a double bed and a walnut finished desk. It is a medium sized double.

There is central heating, a fridge, freezer, washing machine, microwave and cooking utensils.

The bathroom is modern, fitted with a good sized bath with a rainfall shower head and a handheld shower with a strong jet adjustment.

Guest access

The flat is in a secure building with intercom.

Interaction with guests

I live in the apartment currently. I'm easy going and I can be social. I often like to work in the study which is sectioned off from the living room.
As I'm offering a Private room only and not the entire flat, the living room is offered... It's also my workspace and is cleaned regularly but not serviced (cleaned) for guests.


Amenities
Internet
Smoking Allowed
Hot Tub
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Shoes off in the flat.

Guests will be given a set of keys, there's a £100 charge for lost keys.

NB: As the kitchen is newly renovated, please don't scratch the surface of the worktops (kitchen bench tops). Thanks

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danny User Profile
July 2017
Isa is very nice and location is good, however room was smaller than we expected. It would be fine for a single traveller who only needs to rest their head but it is more tricky if there is two of you and you intend to be in the house more
Isa User Profile
Response from Isa:
The room is a medium size double for a terrace house in Islington / Newington. I will post the measurements from now on. The living room is a large size and I welcome anyone there...
July 2017

Marc User Profile
March 2017
It was a nice place to spend few days in London

Rich And Vanessa User ProfileRich And Vanessa is a superhost.
January 2017
Isa's place is a great location for Dalston, she is a very welcoming and friendly host too. Highly recommended.

Mel User Profile
October 2016
Very accommodating and helpful, always kept in good contact!

Luca User Profile
September 2016
Such a fantastic experience! I had really a nice stay at Isa's place. Everything was tidy and clean. The apartment had a washer and dryer which was nice since we're there for a week. The full kichen enabled us to cook breakfast prior to getting out each day for our sightseeing. The room suits perfect for two people and the house is provided of anything you will need during your stay. The flat is located in Islington, one of the most beautiful London boroughs. There are many nice restaurants, bars and pubs just around the corner. Isa was a fantastic host and very available when we needed to ask any questions. She was very responsive to all of our questions about the apartment prior to our arrival in London during our stay and worked with us to ensure that our stay was the very best. I really recommend it.

Madeline User Profile
June 2016
Isa was a great host! Very accommodating and kind. We enjoyed our stay and the location was great. Will recommend :)

Anja User Profile
April 2016
Isa is a great host and very responsive. Thank you very much.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Isa User Profile
I work in film and post production industries. I have resided in London for the last 11 years. I'm an Australian expat in the UK. I grew up in Sydney around beaches and bays.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings