Your bathroom. Small, clean, comfortableFront of house
Twin bed in Quiet house nr everything
Hosted by Chris
Chris is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Twin bed, small clean room. Spacious private, wooded yard, parking . Near stores, highways, hiking, lakes, wineries; small deck, grill, canopy.
Separate bath serves this and second airbnb room.

Pet friendly home.
If you book all the available spaces (2 BR plus LR pull-out sofa), you can sleep 5 comfortably -7 if desperate (queen air mattress can be set up in same space as pull-out sofa) ;) inquire if interested in other listings too.

The space

This space includes one bedroom w/ a twin bed. (sleeps 1, second mattress can be added to sleep 2)

Space includes access to living room, dining room, and kitchen, as well as a very clean bathroom with tub/shower. Various (and quality) soaps, shampoos, razors, etc. are available if needed. We will not use the bathroom during your stay, so it's semi private

Laundry room available.
House backs up to woods providing a peaceful view from the small deck on the upper level. Deck is right off kitchen, perfect for breakfast, brunch, etc. Grilling is encouraged!

We try to leave at least a basic spread for breakfast and snacks. Coffee, juice, eggs, are always on Deck. On most Sundays I cook a good breakfast. Everything is from scratch. I grow a lot and my Gardens and I'm happy to share.

There is no television in the bedrooms, but one in the living room which you are welcome to watch. Speakers and chargers are available in the bedrooms so you can listen to your own devices.

Parking is easy, we have a huge driveway.

We do have dogs. One lives in the house and does NOT go into any of the bedrooms. He is friendly and responds to direction. Please note that as we have dogs, you may see dog hair in the hallway/ Living room. I damp mop or vacuum daily. I also run an air purifier. No one has complained about it previously, but a recent guest made a private comment to me that she did see dog hair.

Guest access

Large kitchen and dining room, utensils, appliances, pots, pans, linens, laundry.
In summer, grill is available for cooking out.
We cook mostly locally, humanely, sustainably produced foods, from scratch and always make enough to share.
Washer and dryer are downstairs.

Interaction with guests

If you're renting the entire home, were probably away . If you're renting one or two rooms, We will be in and out. We work 9-5 jobs, and the bedrooms are on the opposite side of the house as our bedroom with a separate bath. We'll see you in the kitchen! If not, we'll check in on you daily, and may invite you to hang out if we're doing something interesting, which we usually aren't.

Other things to note

Please excuse any redundancies ;)
• One bedroom with a twin bed, dresser,sm mirror.
• Semi-Private Bathroom – Shower, tub, towels, washcloths. Toiletries available. (Accessible to us, but rarely used, only shared if ther's another airbnb-unlikely)
• Shared Kitchen- I have all large and small appliances in the world and utensils that you’d need to cook a meal
• Living room- has couch, chairs, television. Firestick. No Cable.
• Dining Area is between the living and kitchen areas. It can seat 8.
• Sliding glass doors lead to a small deck that overlooks 4 acres of nature, mostly you’ll see trees and birds that sit between you and a small 'lake.'
• Laundry- Just downstairs sits a laundry room. You may use the machines and the products as needed for $10 for your stay.
• Space available if you need to store cumbersome goodies you find.
•Technology-. Wifi, chargers, printer, Chromecast, speakers w/ auxillary hookup. Please let us know what you need and we will have it available.
This is a comfortable space that you will be free to enjoy. Books, music, board games, TV, or just chill and chat. All up to you.
It’s easy to let your hair down and relax – or get your blood pumping, or your artistic juices flowing here. We have more wineries than you can shake a stick at! There’s apple, peach, cherry, strawberry, pumpkin picking a few minutes away. Hike at Black Rock, Mohonk, or in the back yard. I was once told we have more artists per square mile than anywhere in the whole world. This is evidenced by the art galleries in Newburgh, New Paltz, and Beacon, the Storm King Art Center. There’s history here too! Civil war reenactments, Washington’s headquarters, the Lyndhurst Gothic Revival mansion...


Amenities

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking inside. You may smoke on the patio or deck.
Calm, house trained Pets (no cats) are fine, but require advance notice. They may roam the property with you, on leash recommended, and be free in the common area of our home. Please clean up after your pets. We have and love dogs here too.

People who are not listed on our agreement are NOT welcomed. Do not bring them here, please.
The house must be relatively quiet after 10pm Sunday-Thursday-except holidays. Weekends are whatever.
Do not feed the gremlins after midnight.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

1 Review

Evan User Profile
March 2015
The reservation was canceled 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Wallkill, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Chris User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings