Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire house

Bougainvillea House

Irma & Sanjay User Profile
Irma & Sanjay

Bougainvillea House

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths

Our comfortable house is located only a 2 minute walk to the beach.
It is equipped with:
One fully fitted kitchen, a fridge, a gas hob and all utensils
Two bathrooms with a cold water shower, which are really refreshing in this heat ;)
Two bedrooms with comfortable double beds and one single bed in the living area which can be added to one of the rooms or used for a child.
We also provide towels and linen.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials
Private entrance

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Flat path to front door

Availability

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Айсылу User Profile
Айсылу
September 2018
The host canceled this reservation 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Rakesh User Profile
Rakesh
April 2018
Nice property, good location and excellent host. House lighting and ventilation could be improved.
Kristýna User Profile
Kristýna
March 2018
Our stay in Irma place was okay. We had problem with cleanliness - dirty floor, towel and smell in bedroom. So the accommodation wasn´t the best but Irma as person is an amazing host!!! She helped us very much with organization - arranged surf lesson, driver to the other places, …
Irma & Sanjay User Profile
Response from Irma & Sanjay:
Hello Kristyna - very sorry you were not happy about the house. Even though it’s an old house, we always try our best to keep it really clean for our guests so they can feel comfortable. About the checkout - yes, you had to wait, but that was definitely not our mistake. I’ve asked you many times about your arrival and didn’t get proper information. The message you’ve tried to send me, didn’t go trough, you should have checked that. And although it was not our fault, I still felt sorry you had to wait and also apologized. But we are also not a hotel with a 24-hour desk, that’s why it is always really important for me to know the approximate time of arrival of our guests.
March 2018
Stine User Profile
Stine
March 2018
We had the best time at Irma and Sanjay’s place. 2 minuets from the beach and 1 minuet from the main road in Hikkaduwa. Irma and Sanjay are amazing hosts, really helpful and sweet! The neighbors are so sweet and are looking out for you. We loved our stay here and would love to …
Micah User Profile
Micah
March 2018
This place is totally awesome and exceeded my expectations. Irma was so helpful to me on my arrival. I would definitely stay there again.
Christian User Profile
Christian
February 2018
we had a great stay at irmas and sanjays airbnb for 4 nights. the house was just what we were looking for, away from the main road placed in a beautyfull garden yet very close to the beach (maybe 300m). the kitchen is basic but had everything we need. irma is a great host and too…
Ida User Profile
Ida
January 2018
Cosy and a feeling of leaving close to the locals. Beautiful garden and helpfully hosts. Will recommend it to my fruends

Hosted by Irma & Sanjay

Hikkaduwa, Sri LankaJoined in January 2016
Irma & Sanjay User Profile
35 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Languages: Deutsch, English, Русский
Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet