2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is an amazing converted townhouse into apartment building with 14ft ceilings!!

We are on the 2nd floor, this is a 3 bedroom apartment of which one of the bedrooms is available.

We are 2 blocks (3 minute walk) away from Grand Central!!

Plenty of restaurants, bars and attractions all within walking distance of the apartment, very convenient to get around the City.

Guest access

You will have a private bedroom but you can feel free to have access to the rest of the common space in the apartment. Feel free to use the kitchen if you want to cook anything, it is fully stocked with kitchenware.

Wireless Internet

Extra people £19 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £38
Security Deposit £191
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £76 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Check In
Roshani And John User Profile
January 2017
This is a great place if you are budget conscious and the apartment is well situated and very close to Grand central station and all forms of public transport. Host is also responsive to guest's needs and communicates well.

Xi User Profile
January 2017
Well, David is a helpful person and he cares for his tenant. However it is the room made things go down. I had to stay up in 2 straight cold nights to get supportive heater to live and sleep normally. The house is too old and all good you can feel about it is quiet. Cold and quiet, that's all I can say.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Hi Xi, I had provided you with a brand new space heater once you told me about the heating issue. The building is old and as is with most buildings in NYC and the heat is controlled centrally for the entire building. We've tried to address your issue once you notified us about it though.
January 2017

Srikant User Profile
January 2017
David was very accommodating and had suggestions for places to eat and would check on me to make sure things were going smooth. It's very centrally located and you have access to subways, food, entertainment.

Mike User Profile
January 2017
Overall, this is a reasonable option if you are looking for a straightforward room, and have broader plans in the area. David and his roommates were extremely accommodating of my changing flight schedule, and arrival/departure were utterly painless. They were also super helpful when I needed help getting things together for a meeting the next day. The room itself is quite modest. At present (Jan 2017) the mattress is a bit old, and I wouldn't recommend it for people with poor backs. There's also not a great deal of working space, if you're in town for business (but this is easily fixable with the addition of a desk) The location is solid –– lots of good restaurants, access to transit, and entertainment. Overall, I would say this place is good if you're looking for a convenient room, and prioritize ease of access. It's also a new listing, and I expect that many tweaks and amenities will increase the value over time.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Hi Mike, thank you for the feedback. We are just renting out a basic room and more so for the location. I'm sorry to hear you felt the mattress was not as comfortable, it is under 3 years old, perhaps we will try to flip the mattress around for better support. We are very fast to respond to any of your needs and are here to accommodate if you have any requests or feedback during your stay. If you did not like the towels or found issue with the heating, please communicate to us right away and we can try to address the issue. Similar to how you messaged me around 10PM at night to ask for an iron I was able to respond back quickly and made sure there was an iron ready for you to use for your meetings next morning. We are priced around 40% below market if the average room is going for around $90-$100/night, our room was rented out to you for only $55 per night. We did this to attract more people so we can work through any issues that arise so we can fix for the future. Towels and linens are always freshly washed and we have multiple sets of them so that we can switch between guest stays and still have enough time for them to be washed and cleaned. In regards to the work space, you are free to use any of the other common areas of the apartment. If you found the desk in the room to not be sufficient then feel free to come out and use the kitchen bar that is set up with chair to do work or use the couch to sit back and do work. Lastly for the "airbnb" experience, as we stated on our original listing, we try to give space to the guests but are here if they need anything. There is a large map of the entire city hung up in the room for your convenience with all transport routes on there. We are happy to give suggestions for restaurants, sites to visit, transportation pointers etc if the guests want, they just need to ask or let us know they are not familiar with the city and would like some attention on this. Again we believe in keeping lines of communications open and are here to address and work through anything that comes up quickly. Thank you again for your feedback and we will try to constantly improve for future guests.
January 2017

Gregory User Profile
January 2017
Had a great stay. New Years at Times Square was amazing, David's place was in a great location, walking distance to everything that is NYC. David was a very good host, actually arrived earlier than expected and very accommodating. The room was good as well, the heater once figured out the room was comfortable. Was very quiet in the room at night which was surprising considering it was NYC. Had a great visit.

Dhivya User Profile
December 2016
Our host David was really sweet. He was very prompt I'm addressing our queries. He was also kind enough to lend us a spare phone for our stay in NY, which we didn't even have to ask for. Also he made sure we were really comfortable and helped us with a few suggestions..

Daniel User Profile
December 2016
The room was simple but very comfy. Bed, 2 pillows, comforter, towel and linens. A desk with a chair and 4 power plugs. Access to kitchen and 1 bathroom. Very high speed internet access. Hosts were super helpful and assisted with the checkin even after a flight delay. They checked that everything was fine for me several times through the stay. Location is amazing for the price, within 25 min walk to most places in the 5th ave/broadway. Only negative is the heater in the room, works very well but starts doing random noises sometimes which is a bit disturbing for sleeping.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2013
David User Profile

Hi, I'm very new to Airbnb, have had many friends do it before in the past and finally decided to try and host someone. I'm not going to be around much during this holiday season so thought it would be a good opportunity to see if anyone would be interested to stay in NYC over the holiday/new years!

The neighbourhood

Similar listings