LobbySitting Room
Carnarvon, Armadale/St KldaE/Caulfl
Hosted by Ian
Ian is the host.Ian is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

300 metres from Malvern station, 15 minutes to CBD. On several tram lines (no. (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN), and 6) that service the other inner and outer middle suburbs.
On popular shopping/cafe strip and large park.
Walk to Monash Caulfield or one stop.

The space

Classic colonial home on Caulfield Park hill. Between park, train station, trams and popular Glenferrie shopping and resteraunt strip. 15 minutes from city centre.

There are two rooms available. This one is a medium/large.
A larger one with a separate study may also be available (see Amazing Malvern listing).

The house is a classic renovated late Edwardian (Tudor revival) style two story home that will remind you of a villa in Tuscany of the south of France or visiting Gran. at the family farm in the country yet it is only minutes from the CBD.

As well as your private bedroom, guests can enjoy two lounge areas with antique furniture and open fireplaces. A very cosy atmosphere is maintained with central heating (and cooling in summer) and several seperate recreational areas for you to relax, read or watch tv etc.

Kitchen facilities are always available and breakfast ingredients provided.

There is a deck at the back with BBQ facilities and a partially enclosed all weather rear terrace.
A large park with pond, walking tracks and recreational facilities is only metres away as is the the renowned Glenferrie Road shopping and restaurant strip and the Chapel Street and St Kilda entertainment districts.

The great thing about Carnarvon House is its proximity to the Malvern station and the inner suburban tram networks.
The Melbourne rail network consists of 200 suburban stations on 16 lines which radiate from an underground metro section of the network beneath the Central Business District, 15 minutes from Malvern station which is 300 metres from Carnarvon House.
There are also several tram lines (no. (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN), and 6) close-by that service the other inner and outer middle suburbs and fill the gaps in the network between rail and light rail services.

The hosts are a wealth of knowledge about eating out, entertainment venues, shopping, sightseeing, exploring the ethnic communities of Melbourne and helping you discover the little-known and sometimes secret locations and laneway cafe and bar areas that Melbournians love to frequent.

Guest access

Private room, two sitting rooms, kitchen dining area, laundry facilities, outdoor sundeck/terrace, garden area, two bathrooms, internet.

Interaction with guests

Advice on travel, phones, cultural activities in Melbourne etc.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £86
Weekly Discount: 19%
Weekend Price £40 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking inside and no pets.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Raymond User Profile
January 2017
Very relaxing place to stay

Claudius User Profile
January 2017
Ian is a very Welcoming, Open, Respectful & Helping Host! The Stay was Great! The Listing is accurate! The Neighbourhood & overall location is functionally very attractive, as it is close to public transport, restaurants & other shops & still quiet + Peaceful! The Room is spacious & private! For Australian Standards, the Wifi is pretty good! I would stay there anytime again when Im in Melbourne!

健 User Profile
October 2017
THE location is very convenient and cozy. The room is spacious and quiet as well as landlord is very kind and friendly.

Jaya User Profile
March 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at Ian's. Was so convienent being right across the road from the train station, so extremely easy to get to CBD and trains run 24 hours on Weekend, so no need to worry about getting back. Ian was extremely welcoming and made us feel so at home, and gave us lots of help and tips during our stay!

Peter User Profile
March 2017
Landlord was very friendly.

Graham User Profile
February 2017
Great hospitality and value.

Stephen User Profile
February 2017
This was my first airbnb experience, the communication that Ian provided from the get go, was fantastic. I am from regional victoria and was in need of accomodation, whilst my wife was in hospital care. Ian made this stay most comfortable and homely, happy guest, no issues, thankyou Ian

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in August 2011
Ian User ProfileIan is a superhost.

I work at a University, love to travel myself and like to meet people from other cultures.

I am also an artist and Issy is an accountant and Asian food chef.

Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings