Skip to content
Private room in house

Jack Homestay ( Room 903)

Jack User Profile
Jack

Jack Homestay ( Room 903)

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Room 903- 1 queen bed ( 2nd floor)

This is 3 storey Semi Detached house. Every room with en-suite bathroom. Suitable for business traveler, family (with kids), backpackers, small to big group! We have many fun workshops, usually during weekends. Check with us on latest workshops available and make your trip an unforgettable memory. Fully equipped kitchen with dining space. Free wifi & private parking. We provide car rental at low price ! Book NOW ^^

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 5PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

1 Review

Ethan User Profile
Ethan
October 2017
We were the first to book this listing and there were unfortunately a lot of hiccups. I wasn't comfortable exchanging bank information for a "self check in" so I asked to do it in cash. The address posted on Airbnb was incorrect so I spoke to the host who confirmed the same incor…
Jack User Profile
Response from Jack:
Thanks for describing your experience here. I am sorry that you were so unsatisfied even we have made our best efforts to solve every of your problem almost immediately after you raised the issues. First of all, we are self check in guest house and therefore we require the bank transfer of security deposit. All our previous guest are happy with this because they no need to keep us informed if any delays of flight or any issue will make them late for check ins. They can check in anytime after 3pm ,that is a great convenient for the guest. Of course this is also the trust between host and the guest. Anyway, we understand and respect you that you don't comfortable to transfer through bank no matter what reason you have. We just say ok, we will wait you there in the guest house. As for address, we usually send location map to the guest few days prior to arrival. Since you are very last minute booking so we have rushed to get your bedroom ready. We don't cancel any booking comes to us, because we appreciate every guest who choosing us as a stop of their journey. And when you said you cannot get the right address, we immediately picked you up. For the hot water, that is because we off the gas supply for security purpose. For the wifi instability, I don't know if you concerned with the recent weather condition affecting Sarawak & Sabah. This is due to southwest direction winds being drawn (ie the tail effect) into typhoon “Lan”, which is presently east of the Philippines. Anyway, when you text me about these two issues, hot water and wifi, we went to your place immediately and is within 1 minute to solve your problem. As for location, we are guest house and unlike hotel , not possibly in the heart of noisy city. The peaceful , safe and beachside community is the reason why we do our guest house here. The taxi, grab and uber is so available and easy to call. Lot of nearby shops, restaurant and cafe can reached with 2-5 minutes drive but definitely not by walking distance. As for bathroom, sorry for the rare smell , it could because of this guest house is extremely new house. Anyway, we will take note of this and keep the bathroom not only clean, tidy but very fragrant too! Finally and honestly, we are very happy to host you and your couple because you seems so well when communicating with us and told us how beautiful and big is our guest house. As for ourselves, because this guest house is still new, we will learn from this time experience and keep improving to serve our next coming guest better...
October 2017

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Jack

Joined in August 2017
Jack User Profile
19 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings