au pays des huitres Marennes/Oléroncouloir d'entrée
Large charming old comfy house
Large charming old comfy house
12 guests
6 bedrooms
9 beds
2 baths
12 guests
6 bedrooms
9 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful 18th house built in white stone.Several indoor and outdoor friendly spaces. Well adapted to family (ies) life or to a group of friends. Located in historical town-centre. Shopping facilities 10 m away. Beach or green tourism by bike or car

The space

270 m2 on three floors, 5 welcoming comfortable bedrooms, sleeps 10 with new bedding. Patio, large sunny courtyard with wrought iron gazebo in secluded garden.
Ground floor: 1 library/ lounge with piano and sofa-bed 140 cm wide (for guests), 1 lounge with fireplace and TV. Toilet. Glazed gallery across patio giving access to a large dining room with open kitchen, rear kitchen, laundry
First floor: large bedroom with a 180 cm wide bed, 1 bedroom with a 140 cm wide bed, 1 twin bedded room with two old English single beds and painting ceiling. Office. Two bathrooms, one with whirlpool bath-tub. Toilet
Second floor: 1 bedroom with a 160 cm wide bed. 1 bedroom with a 140 cm wide bed

Guest access

Located in the very heart of the small town of Marennes, our house has shared walls but it is perfectly independant.
Guests have access to all rooms and outdoor spaces. Essential products, books and games for children and adults as well as linen will be provided (sheets, towels, tablecloths).
You can also use our six adult bikes and rent some more in town using the garage for storage.

Interaction with guests

We or our neighbour will deliver the keys on arrival of the guests and provide them with an instruction file concerning the use of the house and the access to neighbouring services and leisure areas. We will remain at guests' disposal for any question concerning additional information during their stay.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 10 guests
Cleaning Fee £64
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Bedroom 5
1 double bed
Bedroom 6
1 queen bed, 2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets

Cancellations

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Camilla User Profile
July 2017
This is a really wonderful house - great garden, lots of space, full of history and with everything you need. We spent a week in Marennes and really enjoyed it. Perfect for big families with or without children. Many bike trails, nice beaches, restaurants and interesting places to visit. We met with Christine on arrival and she had arranged everything for us even some refreshments in the fridge. For families - this house has lots of toys, baby call, baby chair, bed, even a bike trailer with helmet. We would love to come back:)

Nathalie User ProfileNathalie is a superhost.
July 2016
So much to say, I don’t know where to start… Christine’s and Olivier’s house is a little paradise. All of us fell in love for this old house so charming and so spadeful. We had plenty of space for 10 people. The distribution of the rooms allows an easy way of life and independence for the guests wishing it. The furniture and decoration amazing, very delicate and special to us who are keen on ancient style. The garden is wonderful, with many little secret corners full of various flower species, where you could enjoy a glass of local wine reading a book (so many novels and comics in the house! mainly in french). It is right in the center, you can walk to the open air food market three times a week. You can park the car in the street adjacent to the garden. The nicest beaches are at 15 minutes driving, and you can easily reach them riding the bikes that the owner lends. The restaurants at walking or biking distance in the little town of Marennes offer delicious food. Christine is the most helpful host, offering all the time you need to share her advice and indications. She let us arrive at the time most convenient to us. We really wish we could spend holidays in her wonderful house again… Thank you so much Christine, from all of us !

Thomas User Profile
July 2016
The house is large and filled with books and games. The garden is nearly a 100 meters long and populated with beautiful flowers and plants, punctuated by several lovely sitting areas. Christine and Olivier were very communicative and helpful, and made the visit very enjoyable.

Christine User Profile
August 2017
Maison de charme, emplacement ideal pour ne pas prendre la Voiture , tout se fait a pied course poste , office du Tourisme ... Ideal a deux familles Jardin bucolique

Tholomet User Profile
July 2017
maison bien situé, agréable et trés bien équipée.......

Martine User Profile
July 2017
Très jolie demeure décorée avec goût.

Bruno User Profile
July 2017
La maison de Christine et Olivier était idéale pour nos vacances familiales ( 12 personnes ). La maison est vaste, accueillante et pleine de charme. Le jardin est également très joli et très agréable. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié d'y trouver tout le nécessaire ( vélos, jeux pour enfants, ustensiles de cuisine... )

Paris, FranceJoined in November 2013
Christine Et Olivier User ProfileChristine Et Olivier is a superhost.

Notre métier d'archéologues nous a amenés tous les deux à beaucoup voyager surtout en Europe, Orient et Asie Centrale et sommes très habitués à recevoir des amis étrangers, de cultures diverses. Nous avons des liens familiaux avec la Pologne, la Norvège, la Suède et l'Angleterre. Nous apprécions les relations simples, attentionnées et basées sur la confiance réciproque. Nous aimons faire la cuisine, les huîtres, le vin et le cognac, la musique (classique et musique du monde), les livres, les balades à vélo, le jardinage............

Our profession,archaeologists, led us both to travel a lot, mostly in Europe, the Middle-East And Central Asia and we are thus used to welcoming foreign friends from different cultures. We have family links with Poland, Norway, Sweden and Great Britain. We appreciate simple relationships based on mutual trust. We like cooking, oysters, wine and cognac, books, music, bike trips, garden.....

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings