Cozy double room w/ bathroom Chueca

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double bedroom with private bathroom in a lovely attic in Chueca (Madrid centre). THE APARTMENT WILL BE AVAILABLE ALL ENTIRE FOR YOU MANY DAYS IN AUGUST for the same little price, better ask. Exceptionally located, calm but lively at the same time.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price £29 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

La única norma de la casa es no molestar a los vecinos. Ser muy prudente en las zonas comunes, no hacer ruido, ni molestar.

Respecto a fumar, no me importa si se fuma moderadamente y preferiblemente cerca de la ventana, por eso está permitido. Pero si se es un gran fumador, mejor buscar otro alojamiento.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

90 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adriano User Profile
August 2017
Sandra's place was one of my favorite AirBnBs that Ive stayed in. The location is perfect as it is near the main plaza - Sol. So many transportation options, from the buses, to varioud Metro lines and even the RENFE commuter lines. The apartment and room was beautiful. The AC in the room packs a powerful punch. Finally, the place is on a quiet street but just a few blocks over are the restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Def staying here when I return to Madrid.

Samuel User Profile
July 2017
Sandra was very friendly and easy to communicate with. Place is a very handy location in Chueca, but somehow still managed to stay quiet at night.

Christian User Profile
May 2017
Sandra's apartment is close to just about anything you would need to do in Madrid and close to public transportation if you need that. The location is perfect and in a little small hip part of Madrid with plenty of bars, tapas restaurants, restaurants, cafe shops, boutiques, clothing stores and everything in between. The apartment is lovely with great wifi and air conditioning which I needed some nights because it got hot. The bed was comfy with a nice body pillow. The living room had a good working desk and awesome couch set up for lounging around. Sandra was an amazing host that was very accommodating and helpful. Needed tips getting to the airport early in the morning and she wrote down on paper the top taxis and price of them and also gave me tips on how to use the buses since it would come out to 1/10th of the price.
Sandra User Profile
Response from Sandra:
Thanks Christian, you've been really kind. Best for you!
May 2017

Frankie User Profile
May 2017
Sandra was very helpful and told us about where to go and where to eat. The apartment was very comfortable. Although we are sharing the apartment, Sandra gave us lots if freedom and privacy. We can use a bathroom independently. Location excellent for transport, eating and shopping. Can even walk to most tourists spots if you want to, not far away. Highly recommended in Madrid.

Karim User Profile
December 2016
Very nice experience Sandra was very discrete I felt comfortable . The apartment is in a very nice place you can visit Alot of nice places just walking .

Jean-Loup User Profile
November 2016
Sandra was very kind and allow us to come in very late in the night, thank you again. The flat is very well placed, 5 minutes walking away from the downtown. Just a few noises (tv) during our last night but it was ok. Thank you again

Nikos User Profile
November 2016
Lovely home, lovely neighborhood, lovely landlady!

Madrid, SpainJoined in December 2013
Sandra User Profile

Soy una chica madrileña de 39 años, enamorada de Madrid, que vive en el centro, tiene moto y le encanta dar vueltas y descubrir cada día un rincón nuevo de la ciudad. Además, me apasionan los viajes y mi casa siempre ha sido un continuo ir y venir de amigos o viajeros de paso de un montón de países. Por aquí han pasado neozelandeses, ingleses, finlandeses, franceses... Además de mucho producto nacional, claro. Ya que tengo una casa muy bonita en una de las mejores zonas de Madrid, me gusta recibir y conocer gente y creo que soy buena anfitriona, me he lanzado a alquilar la segunda habitación de la vivienda a través de Airbnb que, además, en estos tiempos que corren, viene bien una ayudita para la economía casera...

Desde agosto de este año 2017 tengo una gatita. Nació en julio, así que, en este momento sigue siendo muy chiquitina. Es buena, pero traviesa como corresponde a un cachorrito. A tener en cuenta si no te gustan los gatos, porque ella va a estar por la casa... miao!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings