Guest bedroom. For 1 or 2 people.Guest bedroom. For 1 or 2 people.
Palermo SoHo. Private room for 1or2
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
2 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are a couple (32 and 36)
Our house has a backyard with a huge grill and lots of green space to relax with hammocks.
Free internet access wifi. Microwave, washing machine and other amenities.
Ask availability before reserving date.

The space

Bedroom in our home. Big, quiet and clean space. Large quiet backyard with a grill. Two hooks to hang 2 hammoks. Tables to sit outside for any meal and enjoy nature.

We have two guest bedrooms. One for 2 people (other listing) and the one in this listing.

Guest access

1 bathroom entirely for airbnb guests, shared by both airbnb rooms (we have our own), big TV with HD cable in dining room, living room, large kitchen, backyard w\grill, laundry, inside patio.
Dining room and living room have air conditioner.
The only thing off limits would be our own bedroom.

We can provide a 3rd bed (ask availability first).

Interaction with guests

We speak spanish, english and a little french. We know a lot of history and information about our city and can recommend many places worth visiting.
One of us is almost always home, so we are here if you need us for tips or suggestions...!

Other things to note

If we have guests arriving and leaving the same room on the same day, in that case the "official" check-in and check-out hours are:
Check-Out: 12hs (noon)
Check-in: 14hs (2pm)

Both guests would still have access to the rest of the house. The check-out and check-in referrers ONLY to the room.

Even though we don't offer a breakfast with the room, you have total access to our pantry, with instant coffee, tea, coffee for the coffee machine, sugar, sweetener, etc.

The room also includes a SUBE card, which is the card used for public transportation.

Once the reservation is confirmed, we will send you a pdf booktlet we made with information on our home, our city and transportation.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £7 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £8
Security Deposit £305
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We do not allow smoking inside the house, but you are welcome to go out to our backyard and smoke away!
We currently do not accept pets, but depending on the situation some things can be arranged.

We ask our guests to try to clean after themselves (kitchen and bathroom).

We also prefer you ask us if you plan on bringing someone into our home. Remember it's a home, not a hotel...!


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

82 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jeff User Profile
September 2017
Great location near BA's hippest neighborhood! Thank you Damian and Laya for your hospitality, tips, and generosity!
Damian&Laya User Profile
Response from Damian&Laya:
Thank you! We enjoyed having you!
September 2017

Richard User Profile
June 2017
Very welcoming and accomodating. I didn't stay for long but still received a helpful run down of the area and things to do, as well as a map Laya insisted I take which proved to be very helpful!

Laure User Profile
April 2017
Damian and Laya are extremely welcoming and their home is beautiful. I had a great time staying there and can't wait until my next trio!

Clarisse User Profile
March 2017
Excellent location

Deborah User Profile
February 2017
Perfect location (safe, near to lots of bars/restaurants, near some parks), nice and clean place, friendly and helpful hosts

Ashley User Profile
January 2017
Great location. Lots going on, close to many dinner places, easy to walk everywhere. Laya and Damien's house was nice and quiet with a great patio! Laya made it very easy checking in, and answered all of my concerns or questions about the city. It was such a great few days where I felt I could come and go without bothering anyone. The room was simple but very comfortable. I am short, so the bed worked perfectly. If you are taller than 6' ft, you may have trouble in the single bed. Overall a wonderful stay. Thank you

Pavel User Profile
November 2016
It was a short but very pleasant stay. In fact, it was ideal for me. The room is exactly as stated, the kitchen is well equipped (important for me, because I often cook myself while on trips), own bathroom and WC. The location is a best thing which can happen. No problems to reach subway, buy groceries or eat out. Everyone was helpful, considerate and easy going. I would come here again. Thanks Laya and Damian!

This host has 101 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Buenos Aires, ArgentinaJoined in September 2013
Damian&Laya User Profile

We are a couple living in Buenos Aires (36 and 32 years old).

We like to share our history and customs with people from around the world, and we also like to learn anything you can teach us!

If you are interested, we are always open to sharing moments together while you stay at our home.

Laya loves to cook, and if you are willing, would be more than happy to show you anything you want about Argentinian and Armenian food. Also, would like to learn anything you can share! She has her own personal herb and aromatic garden and you are always welcome to use anything from it...!

Damian is like an encyclopedia. Ask him anything about Argentina and he can probably help you out. He is also a walking GPS. So you can also ask him about any transportation method or route... he'll probably know it!

We speak Spanish (obviously!) and English. Laya speaks it fluently since she lived many years in the USA when she was young. Damian learned by ear and speaks pretty well too! He also speaks a little french... slowly :D
Laya is practicing her Italian so a little of that as well...!

We are an easygoing couple, no stress, no worries...! Our goal in life is to enjoy every moment that is given to us, and if we can do that with you too, why not?

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings