la camera da letto sul soppalcobagno
Casa del frangipane . old town.
Casa del frangipane . old town.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
House on two levels, in a garden, in the heart of the medieval town with mezzanine, a double bed and a single sofa bed. Private bathroom with shower. Equipped kitchen, garden, central and quiet in a common court. Wall fan. Garden with private area.
translated by Google

casa su due livelli, in un giardino, nel cuore della citta' medievale con soppalco,un letto doppio e un divano letto singolo .bagno privato con doccia.
Cucina attrezzata,giardino , centralissimo e silenzioso in una corte comune. Ventilatore a muro .Giardino con area privata.

The space

In the center of the Old Town of Rhodes, close to the Clock Tower and Souleiman Mosque, surrounded by all services: bus-minimarket-musei-mare! A charming Guest House, shared with the Frangipane House and my home. In a magical atmosphere, in a flowery, quiet garden, a cozy place for a relaxing holiday. A court in common with a studio apartment and my house and my 4 cats and a dog. House on two levels, above, a double bed and the bathroom and under the sitting room with the kitchen. Reservations over 4 days of stay are accepted. Equipped wall-mounted fan in the bedroom and a fan on the ground floor. In winter it is equipped with wood stove and electric blankets. Change towels to the fourth day. Change linen and weekly cleaning for long stays. Possibility to rent a car or scooter and to organize cultural and gastronomic tours. A fridge with small groceries, coffee and the!
translated by Google

al centro della Citta' vecchia di Rodi, vicinissima alla Torre dell'Orologio e alla Moschea di Souleiman, circondata da tutti i servizi:bus-minimarket-musei-mare! Una Guest House di charme, condivisa con la Camera del Frangipane e la mia casa .
In un'atmosfera magica,in un giardino fiorito,silenzioso, un posto accogliente per una vacanza rilassante. Una corte in comune con un monolocale e con la mia casa e i miei 4 gatti e un cane.
Casa su due livelli,sopra, un letto doppio e il bagno e sotto il salottino con la cucina.
Si accettano prenotazioni sopra i 4gg di soggiorno.
fornita ventola a muro in camera da letto e un ventilatore al piano terra .
In inverno e' dotata di stufa a legna e coperte elettriche.
Cambio asciugamani al quarto giorno.
Cambio lenzuola e pulizia settimanale per soggiorni lunghi.
Possibilita' di affittare auto o motorino e di organizzare gite culturali e gastronomiche. Un frigo con piccole leccornie,caffe' e the!

Guest access

A private area under the tree of Frangipane, in a common courtyard overlooking the frangipani studio. Equipped with table and chairs outside in summer. All around services, buses, museums, restaurants and beaches. Free WiFi is open from 8am to 24pm daily.
translated by Google

area privata sotto l'albero del Frangipane,in un cortile comune in cui si affaccia il monolocale del frangipane.
attrezzata di tavolino e sedie in esterno in estate.
Tutt'intorno servizi,Bus, musei, ristoranti e spiagge.
WiFi aperto gratuito dalle 8 alle 24 tutti i giorni.

Interaction with guests

Hi, I'm Mariasole, I live in a part of the building with my daughter and my 5 cats. From Rome to Kastellorizo, passing through Crete and now in Rhodes, after 22 years in Greece !. I love crystals and stones. Nature, animals. The sea. I like to know people who love to travel and are happy to recommend bays, taverns, beaches and magic places on this island of great energy! Content to meet you and to exchange news, curiosity and info on how to spend an unforgettable vacation))).
translated by Google

Ciao,sono Mariasole,abito in una parte della costruzione con mia figlia e i miei 5 gatti.
Da Roma a Kastellorizo ,passando per Creta ed ora a Rodi,dopo 22 anni in Grecia!. Amo i cristalli e le pietre. La natura,gli animali.Il mare.
Mi piace conoscere persone che amano viaggiare e felice di consigliarvi angolini,taverne,spiagge e luoghi magici di quest'isola di grande energia!
Contenta di conoscervi e di scambiare notizie,curiosita' e info su come passare una vacanza indimenticabile))) .

Other things to note

The house and garden are private spaces, divided by flowers and plants, however, always in common with the guests of the house and with my 4 cats and a dog. Please respect the home and things. Smoking is only allowed in outdoor areas. thanks, Mariasole
translated by Google

La casa e il giardino sono spazi privati,divisi da fiori e piante pero' sempre in comune con gli ospiti della casa e con i miei 4 gatti e un cane .
Si prega di avere rispetto della casa e delle cose.
Il fumo e' ammesso solo nelle aree esterne.

grazie,mariasole


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Shampoo
Hangers

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

L'appartamento e' fornito di ventilatori mobili a muro .L'appartamento e' fornito di stufa a legna per il riscaldamento e coperta elettrica .
Il fumo e' ammesso solo in esterno,e' vietato in casa.
E' vietato gettare carta nel wc,si possono usare i cestini del bagno.
animali ammessi solo su richiesta.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mike User Profile
September 2017
Gloria was really helpful and accommodating when i mixed up the dates of our arrival and made another room in the house available for us. She also arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport and met us near the apartment to show us the way in (which is helpful in the old town). The accommodation is really cosy and in a great location for exploring the old town and only 10 minutes walk from the Elli beach. The rooms were kept clean and we always felt very welcome in Glorias home.

Mairi User Profile
September 2017
I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Gloria is a fantastic informal host and lives on-site so she is around if you need her. The courtyard is beautiful, full of scented plants and provides a haven away from the touristy streets round the corner (once you get in to the courtyard you can't hear them at all). The accommodation is clean and decorated in a colourful quirky fashion. There is no aircon but there are fans, and during our visit (end of August to first week of September) that's was absolutely fine. We had a fantastic stay and I hope to go back again. You do need to like cats, but I think this is clear from the photos and they are very well-behaved. All in all, for me, five stars all round. I couldn't fault it.
Mariasole Gloria User ProfileMariasole Gloria is a superhost.
Response from Mariasole Gloria:
Dear Mairi Lucy ,me thank you for your fantastic flowers, company and beautifull energy !!!
September 2017

Catherine User Profile
May 2017
The place was wonderful. We had breakfast in the garden every morning which was so peaceful. Everything you could think of was provided. Gloria was a fantastic host, nothing was too much trouble and she was just incredibly kind. The cats and dog around the place was a nice bonus.

Sara User Profile
April 2017
We had a lovely stay here. The location is great - in the heart of the old town but also secluded and quiet at night. Gloria is friendly, kind and very helpful. If we return to Rhodes, we would book to stay here again. Excellent value too.
Mariasole Gloria User ProfileMariasole Gloria is a superhost.
Response from Mariasole Gloria:
Thank you Sara! It was a pleasure to meet you. You are really one of the most lovely guest that I host in my place. Good luck and... Hope to see you in Rhodes again. Love & Light. G
April 2017

Kurt User Profile
October 2015
I would highly recommend with one big caveat. This is really a one bedroom. The second bed is a twin in the downstairs common area. The main bedroom is upstairs but doesn't have its own door. And the bathroom is en suite to the main bed. A buddy and I shared the flat so not ideal for our situation but would be great for a couple with or without a child. Let me add that we still very much enjoyed staying at the flat! The location in old town is excellent. Close to gate d'amboise. You can't drive in old town so we parked our rental car near the gate. Great! Mariasole is super sweet and so are the cats. The apartment is high quality and has lots and lots of character. The central courtyard is adorable. Mariasole has added many personal touches. You can't throw toilet paper in the toilet anywhere in old town including the apartment. Just FYI.

James User Profile
September 2015
Our stay at Casa del Frangipane was wonderful. The apartment is located on a quiet road just off the main strip of the Old Town with direct access to the centre of the Old Town as well as to the New Town via the south and east gates to the city. Gloria arranged a private taxi to pick us up from the airport and met us at the drop-off point at 1am at night as our flight was delayed. The courtyard garden is serene, and home to some friendly cats! The garden is perfect for a quiet relaxation before and after a fun day in the Old Town. The Apartment is beautiful, well furnished and functional. There was some breakfast food in the fridge, which was much appreciated on our first morning, a huge king/queen size bed, good fan and fully functioning Kitchen. The rooms feel very historic, in keeping with the romance of the Old Town, are very nicely decorated with characterful paintings produced by our host! The apartment was cleaned and restocked with essentials everyday. Gloria was very kind, respectful of ones privacy, but keen to chat and give advice on what to do in the Town - providing leaflets and maps on arrival! Thank you very much Gloria (and Muffin the fluffy cat)! I would highly recommend and would look forward to returning here myself the next time I am in Rhodes!

Daniel User Profile
May 2015
Gloria was a very friendly and welcoming host, with a lovely house. The house is well situated in Old Town and very easy to get around from, particularly to the buses. The house is lovely, as are her cats. We had a great time in Rhodes!
Mariasole Gloria User ProfileMariasole Gloria is a superhost.
Response from Mariasole Gloria:
Hi Daniel! Thank you !! from me & my cats :-)
May 2015

This host has 32 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
GreeceJoined in December 2013
Mariasole Gloria User ProfileMariasole Gloria is a superhost.
da Roma a Rodi passando per Kastellorizo 24 anni di Grecia . La natura,gli amici,la lettura, viaggiare e creare sono le mia passioni. Ho vissuto a Creta, a Kastellorizo, in italia a Modica,a Volterra,a Malta a Mosta e ora di nuovo a Rodi. Il mio sogno e' un luogo di energia co…
Languages: English, Italiano, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings