Skip to content
Living roomLiving room
Save this listing.
Entire flat

Grandparents House

Edgar User Profile
Edgar

Grandparents House

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Sparkling clean
4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

The space

This lovely house is located in the boundaries of our Quinta, being independent from the main house. It therefore provides the ideal private retreat while still having a magnificent view over the city.
From this space renovation resulted a well-decorated and comfortable bedroom with kingsize bed, bathroom, kitchenette, and spacious living room.
The house is surrounded by vines, banana trees and a kitchen garden for our guests exclusive use. Outside you will find a set of outdoor sofas and a barbecue kit to fully enjoy our amazing climate.
Nearby, our well-cared-for chickens and ducks supply fresh and healthy eggs for our guests breakfast.
A laundry place with washing machine and ironing is there to make your life easier during your stay.
In the proximities of the Quinta (about 200 meters away) you will find stores with all the essentials you may need during your stay, including a mini-market, fruit store, bakery and pharmacy. The Quinta is fairly close to the city center, so in case you want to visit it, it will take you about 20 min on foot or, if you prefer, the bus station is only 50 meters away. Funchal´s Botanical Garden is even closer, only 10 min on foot.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Heating
Wireless Internet
Pool
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 1PM - 12AM (midnight) and check out out by 12PM (noon)

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

4 Reviews

Hosted by Edgar

Funchal, PortugalJoined in August 2017
Edgar User Profile
4 Reviews
I'm 25 years old, recently graduated from medical school and live in the Quinta with both my parents Abel and Teresa and my brother Henrique.
Languages: English, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood