Skip to content

Clean, Comfortable, Warm & Sunny

Rose & Peter User Profile
Rose & Peter

Clean, Comfortable, Warm & Sunny

3 guests1 bedroom2 beds1 bathroom
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Experienced host
Rose & Peter has 93 reviews for other places.

Your own little place nestled in surrounding bush and garden. Only 5km from Whangarei city with the Waimahanga walking/cycle track at your front door. Gateway to the Whangarei Heads Tourist Drive featuring the Mt Manaia Walking Track and beautiful Ocean Beach plus much more.
This listing price is for 2 people in the bedroom, an extra $10 per person per night applies after that.

Amenities

Essentials
Heating
Hot water
Iron
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Availability

Reviews

5 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Accuracy
4.6
Communication
4.8
Jasmin User Profile
Jasmin
January 2020
Rose and Peter are a lovely couple and were great hosts. The place has everything you need and is kept very clean. Rose and Peter let us use their brand new BBQ and even provided us with freshly catched fish. We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend staying at…
Rose & Peter User Profile
Response from Rose & Peter:
Thanks Jasmin, we enjoyed having you to stay and happy to have you back anytime.
January 2020
Jackie User Profile
Jackie
November 2019
A lovely warm welcome from Rose and Peter and we appreciated the milk in the fridge and the fresh fruit. Rose also gave us rhubarb from the garden for breakfast which was so thoughtful. A perfect place for our visit to Whangarei
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
October 2019
Nice place but a bit expensive
Eddy User Profile
Eddy
December 2017
Thank you!
Christy User Profile
Christy
December 2017
Spacious, quiet, and stylish. Perfect spot in Whangarei with an amazing view.

This host has 93 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Rose & Peter

New Zealand, New ZealandJoined in May 2017
Rose & Peter User Profile
98 Reviews
Verified
We love the All Blacks, good food shared with good friends and family. We enjoy a varied range of music. Have limited travel experience but wish to create more.
Interaction with guests
We are both around home a lot and like to greet our guests on arrival to show you your apartment and provide some information on places to see. If we are unable to meet you a key location will be made available to your private entry. Instructions for using appliances will be…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 17:00 - 21:00
Checkout: 10:00
Check-in
17:00 - 21:00
Checkout
10:00

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations