Skip to content

Large, spacious, comfortable room

Margaret User Profile
Margaret

Large, spacious, comfortable room

Private room in house
1 guest1 bedroom2 beds1 shared bathroom
1 guest
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bathroom
Indoor fireplace
This is one of a few places in the area that has this feature.

This is a casual house share rather than a hotel. Enjoy independent city living in a quiet suburban area with good transportation links. Great facilities that include fast wifi, TV, Xbox, storage, well equipped large kitchen/ lounge area, music room, garden, parking for 1 on street.

The pricing is for single occupancy. Use 94890 for double occupancy.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds

Availability

Reviews

5 reviews
Accuracy
4.8
Communication
4.8
Cleanliness
4.0
Location
4.4
Check-in
5.0
Value
4.6
Benny User Profile
Benny
October 2014
I stayed with Margaret in her home for 3 months. I stayed in the big room, it's very big and the bed was very comfortable. The Wi-Fi internet speed is great. I always had everything I need including a good breakfast, washing machine, kitchen, microwave, cooking facilities and a…
Margaret User Profile
Response from Margaret:
Thank you Benny- Thanks for your great review and am Really glad you enjoyed your stay and wishing you best of luck in your new place.
October 2014
Tiago User Profile
Tiago
May 2017
Margaret is amazing, friendly and helpful. Everything you need can ask her and she will do the possible to help. The bedroom is so big and comfortable, with a big window and lots of sunlight. The house is a little far from the city center, but is well served by public…
Sanne User Profile
Sanne
April 2015
I stayed here for 5 months. It was very good! I had a really great time. Margaret is a very nice and caring person. My room was good a lot of space. The breakfast was delicious in the weekends you can have an English breakfast. It is only 20 minutes by bus to the centre of…
Margaret User Profile
Response from Margaret:
Sanne is a lovely person and helpful and considerate- she would be a great guest for anyone.
April 2015
Verena User Profile
Verena
May 2014
I stayed at Margaret's for two months and I really enjoyed my stay. She is a lovely, warm and caring person! She made great efforts to make me feel welcomed, showed me around the city centre and the University Campus, took me to church and theatre with her and let me participate…
Margaret User Profile
Response from Margaret:
Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed comments. I'm really glad you enjoyed staying with us and seeing our beautiful city and meeting the people who live and work in our exciting city. It was a pleasure to get to know you. Do keep in touch. Let me know how your career…
May 2014
Siham User Profile
Siham
November 2016
Mi experiencia fue muy buena, Margaret es muy agradable, servicial, me busco en el airopuerto, me explico todo muy bien y siempre sonriente.

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Margaret

Manchester, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Margaret User Profile
40 Reviews
Have lived in the area with my 12 year old son a long time and am an established teacher. Varied professional life and rebuilding my life after husband passed away in 2011. Enjoy gardening, lifelong musician, cooking, going to music concerts and theatre productions and seeing…
Interaction with guests
I am around frequently in the first few days and then as and when required as I sometimes work in the day.
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 33%
Response time: a few days or more
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 5PM
Checkout: 12PM (noon)
Check-in
After 5PM
Checkout
12PM (noon)

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets