The perfect spot for exploring the city.This stylish and private apartment peacefully overlooks the garden.
Stylish Garden Getaway + Parking

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our south facing 1-bed Georgian apartment is contemporary, crisp and perfectly placed for exploring Plymouth’s history and character with fabulous walks, bistros and wine bars. South West scenery, real food and real ales. Welcome to Ocean City- Yum! 

The space

Creatives Welcome! A quality 1-bed apartment, (600 square feet). with private entrance, and an open-plan living room/kitchen. Plenty of room to cook and relax in style. Two arched sash windows, with original shutters. A pair of leather sofas, coffee table & flatscreen LED tv. Original marble fireplace, Gas central heating and some nice period details throughout. A super, well lit kitchen area with walnut block worktops, and double ceramic sink. With built-in fridge/freezer, gas hob, fan oven and glass splash back. All in tip top condition.
Good sized double bedroom, with double bedstead and walk-through utility/storage area off. Zanussi washer and condenser dryer. Tiled white ensuite bathroom and toilet, with shower over P-shape bath.
Communal front garden, with a walnut tree.
There are three other fine apartments in the building, which are private residential. It is safe and secure.
There are fire and smoke alarms throughout the building.

Private self contained apartment with fully equipped kitchen, free wi-fi, a complimentary parking space, (on request) flatscreen tv, use of communal entrance hallway. Front garden, in season.
Upstairs is a private residential area, and so is the corridor at the back of the house. There is no access to these areas.

I live only 2 minutes away and either myself or my sister Tina will be on hand to answer questions and help out. We can offer a wealth of information about Plymouth and South East Cornwall.
We love to chat however we do respect your privacy and are happy to leave you to enjoy your getaway break.

I love the trees, the breeze and the scent of far off shores. This is a vibrant yet peaceful community with excellent cultural connections and plenty to see and do. I love the Art cafe on Ebrington Street…. and the squirrels in the park!

There are several steps up to the front of the house. Once inside, it is all on one level. Please contact me about access considerations. Plymouth Train station is about a mile away. Black Taxis wait outside the station. Mini cabs will collect you if booked. They are cheaper. We are 2 or 3 minutes walk from the Bretonside Bus station, where National Express coaches arrive regularly. Local buses stop a couple of minutes walk away. Water taxis can be found on the Barbican, and minicabs run 24 hours a day and are reliable and reasonably priced. They are happy to quote for journeys prior to booking.
Trains and coaches travel to Cornwall, Exeter, Totnes, etc. (No need for a car).
There are quite a few cycle paths around Plymouth and some lovely out of town routes to cycle and you are welcome to bring your bikes with you.
I wil supply a complimentary off-road private parking space, and details of car hire services, etc. on request, for the duration of your stay. Also secure bike storage. Just ask. Whatever you personally need can usually be accommodated ….. We are here to help you enjoy your time in glorious Devon :-)

*We happily arrange table reservations, arrival taxis and celebration cakes.
*You can have Flowers, secret surprises and other fun things, prepared for arrival ( additional costs apply) - what would YOU like to do? .
*Engage the (recommended, fantastic) local professional photography service who do a private (family or friends) photo shoot e.g.
on Dartmoor, the Hoe, (or elsewhere) - if you are getting engaged or visiting family, etc. Please email for links
*Do you need a a travel cot and high chair for baby? Just ask
*Like a read? Enjoy crafts? Sailing? Good bookshelf packed with trashy novels, craft books and and various local interest tomes...
*Sewing machine & vintage vinyl record player hire available at extra cost
*Pottery & craft ideas and classes, and art workshop days to visit - all details available on request..
*Let us help you plan your perfect stay x

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Doorman


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 27
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)

You are welcome to be yourself in this creative and inspiring space.
Smoking is permitted in the grounds.
Please enter the property quietly after 11pm. Convivial visitors are always very welcome, from 8am - 12 midnight, within reason, but only 2 guests, (including all your party members), can actually stay overnight in this apartment during any booking period, for the inclusive quoted price. No extra people please, or pets. No loud scenarios. This is an apartment to relax in and completely enjoy. This is not a party house!
I will happily facilitate a babe-in-arms couple who need a good little break :-) But not loud music and tv, or noisy discussions, late at night.
This is a welcoming and cultured house. Enjoy :-)



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

48 Reviews

Check In
Benjamin User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic apartment, vary quiet comfortable and close to town. Would stay again next time i am in town

Sonya User Profile
August 2017
We felt very relaxed at Maxine's, it is spacious and scrupulous clean. She's a great host, friendly and generous. We enjoyed the provisions she left and local info she supplied, all in all a great stay.

Si User Profile
August 2017
A great location to explore the surrounding areas, Plymouth has plenty of bars and restaurants to keep you occupied, we particularly liked exploring national parks which we drove to daily. The apartment has everything you need for a very comfortable stay.

Dave User Profile
July 2017
Awesome apartment, located really centrally - walking distance to most places within the centre of Plymouth.

Carien User Profile
July 2017
It was a nice stay, location is great and enough space. The bed is very small though. Nice shower with colourlights :)

Ian User Profile
July 2017
Really nice apartment in a great location in Plymouth, with the added bonus of a parking space! Maxine was a fantastic host. The communication was great, she met me the moment I arrived and had bought some food and drinks for me. The apartment is quite large, has a really good kitchen, nice living room area, comfy bed in the bedroom and good size bathroom.

Olivier User Profile
July 2017
Maxine is great host and looks after us very well. We enjoyed our stay and would return again.

This host has 134 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Plymouth, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Maxine User Profile

I am a creative Artist and educator. I love photography, making things, reading, talking, teaching and drinking earl grey tea!
I have been showing people how to make lampshades, and am currently hand-hooking a stair carpet, attending upholstery classes and doing a business course! I love plant and flowers, the environment, and restoring old houses. I raised my three children in Cornwall after moving there in 1981 although I am a East Londoner (Cockney) by birth.
I speak a little Italian and French and love to meet people of all ages and cultures. I am happy to help with travel arrangements and anything else to ensure your stay is as simple as possible. I have been hosting educational travellers from all over the uk and abroad since 2007 and am willing to facilitate impromptu or late night arrivals if problems crop up.
I live nearby with my partner, Lee, where we have a lovely Victorian walled garden with fruit bushes, fish ponds and two soppy ducks, called Duchess and Daisy!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings