Skip to content
Queen sized bedroomLounge room with cathedral ceilings and cast iron woodfire.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
Half-bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
Half-bath
You won’t be charged yet

House with large dining room, lounge with cathedral ceilings, wood fire. Access to kitchen, garden and BBQ. Share bathroom.
Double room also available

2 kms from Melton Tabcorp Harness Racing Track. 40 minutes from central Melbourne by car or train.

The space

Cathedral ceilings and a cast iron wood fire in the lounge room. Large dining room. BBQ, covered outdoor area, garden.
Close to to Melton Tabcorp Harness Racing Track and the path along the creek which is good for walking, riding and roller blading.
40 minutes from central Melbourne by car or train.

Guest access

Guest will have access to kitchen, dining room, lounge room (with TV in it), garden and BBQ area


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Indoor Fireplace

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
March 2014
Unfortunately we didn't get the opportunity to meet Jenny during our overnight stay as she was away, however, all the arrangements were excellent and we had a very pleasant stay. The accommodation was clean and spacious and we enjoyed our brief stay. Only one very small complaint was that the bed squeaked and in order to get to sleep we had to resort to putting a pillow between the wall and the bedstead to remedy the problem! Not withstanding this very small observation, we would strongly recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting to stay somewhere near to Melbourne airport.

Richard User Profile
Richard
January 2016
Goodness me. Jenny's house simply should not be made available to anyone else. When we arrived (Jenny was out) there were 2 large dogs running around, inside. We have a 2yo daughter so we were very concerned for her safety. After 15 minutes I finally managed to get the dogs outside but only after one of them pee'd on the couch and floor. The house was absolutely putrid and had literally years of filth and grime throughout. As an example even the microwave was filthy inside and out, it took us 10 minutes to clean it. Then we tried our room and that was worse. I couldn't pick the smell but my wife did very accurately: a poultry farm, like maybe the dogs live in there? We both didn't sleep because of the smell I can't underestimate it. When we got up the next morning our sole mission was to get out of there, which we did. We obviously don't like leaving any negative comments but a site like airbnb relies on honest and true feedback, and this is honest and true. Nice communication from Jenny who seems like a really nice person but she needs to get her dogs outside and seriously clean all of her house inside and out, preferably professionally, until others stay there. And another thing - our daughter had diarrhoea the next morning and we think we know why.

Brenda User Profile
June 2015
Jenny welcoming was warm and friendly and we enjoyed a chat over a coffee on arrival. The room was clean and comfortable. Great quite location and would recommend to anyone.

Amiria User Profile
May 2015
Jenny was very welcoming and helpful when we arrived, picking us up from the train station so that we weren't late for a wedding! Her house is spacious and comfortable.

John & Cindy User Profile
June 2014
Jenny welcomed us with a smile and offer of a cuppa. Quick familiarization tour of her home, pointer to location of local restaurants and services. A peaceful location, with great river walking paths close by (we did not have time to use). We consider Jenny's location does require use of a vehicle, and with a vehicle puts you close to many attractions and there is quick access to public transport to Melbourne.

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melton South, AustraliaJoined in January 2014
Jenny User Profile
Interaction with guests

It would depend on what else I am doing at the time.

About Jenny

I am an author of four fantasy novels.
I work as a psychologist around local schools
I play tennis and roller-blade along the Toolern Creek path which is very close to my house.
I lived in England for 4 years in the 1980s and 7 years recently.
I have a small dog, a spoodle called Locky. I have planted lots of native plants in my garden to attract birds

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings